Return to Tournament Feder, 51", Strong Blade
:
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 10, 2024
Reviewer: Mack Whittaker from Venice, FL United States  
Purple Heart was terrific in communicating with us, and readily exchanged a sword handle for a different color.  Good folks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This sword is Glorious November 27, 2023
Reviewer: Robert S from Southampton NJ  
Bought this sword at AGO 2023. Handles like a dream and is quite sturdy. I t had good flex in the thrust. The price point is good. Purpleheart is a good company when it comes to filling warranties or questions.

My only issue is that they do not call it the Rev C on this page. Mine has a little C on it. Its the revision of the OLD Rev C blade which was one of the best made by VB. I did have an issue of it breaking but it was believed to be a fluke and was quickly replaced.

If VB makes more of their swords like my REV C i would be very happy.

TLDR. This is a great sword. Price point. Handling. Def worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Satisfied is an understatement October 14, 2023
Reviewer: Justin Wentz from Morgan Hill, CA United States  
This amazing custom sword has fulfilled all my expectations. Shipping was seemingly imitate. I'm going to buy here again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product/ experience September 24, 2023
Reviewer: Regan Brooks from Rochester, NY United States  
I ordered a feder online from Purple Heart and not only did it arrive sooner than expected, the sword itself is great! It looks beautiful and feels good in hand. I’d highly recommend this site to anyone looking to get a sword.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sword purchase September 15, 2023
Reviewer: Christopher Ziemer from Memphis, TN United States  
Great buy.  Very fast turn around from purchase to delivery

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 19, 2022
Reviewer: Travis Stair from Mobile, AL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Feder, Fast Shipping! November 23, 2022
Reviewer: Jeff B from Plymouth, MN United States  
Once again Purple Heart delivered with this one.  Love the feder and couldn’t be happier with purpleheart’s customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 30, 2022
Reviewer: A Black Friar from Nipom, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent construction, Fast delivery. July 30, 2022
Reviewer: Cameron Craddock from Vancouver, BC Canada  
This arrived much faster than anything I have ever ordered from the US into Canada. Packaging was simple and well protected.

This is my first Feder, and first Longsword for HEMA. I'm finding it pretty stiff compared to the loaner swords at the gym I attend. However I plan on keeping this one at home for a little longer to practice at home until I feel my sparring is more controlled, even at low speed practice sparring this could be a little mean to get poked with.

Construction overall is great, I even got the lower-priced leather handle and it feels great. Pommel feels good, especially compared to the medallion shaped ones I had been using on the loaner swords. Lots of room for hand movement. Nothing looks crooked, weight and balance feels absolutely sublime.
Haven't sparred with it yet, so I don't know how it will feel in contact.

Overall I am super happy with it, I can't seem to put it down, probably practicing at home with it a minimum 3 hours a day.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lovely sparring weapon July 22, 2022
Reviewer: Matthew Stewart-Fulton from Ann Arbor, MI United States  
I love everything about this weapon, length, weight, balance, durability.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items