Return to Steel Techniques Feder Longsword, Pear Pommel
:
Page of 13
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Exactly what's on the tin July 13, 2022
Reviewer: Joseph L. from WNC, USA  
Delivery was prompt and the Feder was of reliable quality.

Update: The pommel on the Feder has become loose and now rattles. I haven't used it for striking and only use it in solo form training, as per warranty instruction. It's still a good fit for that but I do feel that something I can't even use in sparring shouldn't rattle after a month of just swinging around. Take into account that you also have to care for it like any other piece of steel and it becomes less than satisfying experience. I did notice that there was chip at the peening of the pommel and this could be the culprit, but I honestly can't say if I had done it or if it had shipped like that.

Once again, it was exactly as described, so I'm still giving it 4/5 stars. However, if I could do it again I would either just save the cost and get a synthetic that I can get a little more rough with or just upgrade to a tournament Feder.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product! June 14, 2022
Reviewer: Duy Nguyen from Longmont, CO United States  
The sword arrived carefully wrapped in plastic and paper and was undamaged the shipping. Overall, I like the quality of this sword as it holds up well during sparring.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Feder Longsword May 3, 2022
Reviewer: Lance Crosby from West Mifflin, PA United States  
Great price for great quality!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great training sword March 24, 2022
Reviewer: Kevin Cyr from coraopolis, PA United States  
Fantastically balanced and fun sword to practice with. Love the wrap, would highly recommend this as a starter training sword

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great sword February 14, 2022
Reviewer: Trevor Morgan from Sherman Oaks, CA United States  
Purchased this sword and it arrived quickly. Faster than expected. Very well balanced and great for sparring. Would buy again or another.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 14, 2022
Reviewer: Katlyn R from Fayetteville, AR  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I love it! February 3, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from JEFFERSON CITY, MO United States  
I'm a beginning SCA steel fighter and this is such a great sword. Also I love that mine came with brown grips instead of the standard black. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 31, 2021
Reviewer: Daniel Omar Castañeda from Ciudad De México, CDMX Mexico  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great delivery timing and an even better feder December 30, 2021
Reviewer: John Williams from Clinton Township, MI United States  
I received the sword within a week of ordering, and I personally have never had such a well balanced or well weighted sword, definitely worth the price

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Steel Techniques Longsword December 23, 2021
Reviewer: L. Martinez from Albuquerque NM, United States  
3-4 inches shorter than most feders at my club, but excellent for beginners.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items