Return to Pentti Synthetic I.33 Short Sword
:
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid Construction March 9, 2019
Reviewer: Daniel Whalen from Chantilly, VA United States  
The grip is cord-wrapped with a metallic pommel that is secured with a nut. The blade itself is made of some hard plastic material. The weight and balance are good, and it is definitely a safe practice  sword!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Can't be beaten for the price February 14, 2019
Reviewer: Skyye Stephens from Denton, TX United States  
This sword is almost indestructible and is weighted perfectly for a good i.33 sword. The only complaint I can provide is that the plastic (obviously) does not bind like a steel sword, which is a bit tragic for how bind heavy i.33 is. I wrapped a bit of athletic tape around the blade and the increased friction it provided made it bind much more appropriately. The best budget i.33 sword on the market.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
See above December 28, 2018
Reviewer: Janet Braziel from corrales, NM United States  
See review of earlier items

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Grandson thrilled December 28, 2018
Reviewer: Gerry Schipper from Manchester, MD United States  
This was my second order for my grandson and he was thrilled with the results of the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
July 24, 2018
Reviewer: Thorkell from Iceland  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
February 13, 2018
Reviewer: Germain Couet from Montreal, QC Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent training tool August 23, 2017
Reviewer: Anthony from San Jose, CA United States  
This version is great. It flexes in the thrust much easier than some synthetics without the blade being "whippy"

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful July 30, 2017
Reviewer: Jared A. from West Palm Beach, FL United States  
Feels great and can do some Meyer rappier with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing sword for hema June 8, 2017
Reviewer: Brian Boisson from Lethbridge, AB Canada  
Honestly, they rock. My club has predominately been using rawlings for hema up to now for the lower cost but after 5 breaking in one year on shields and bucklers I decided to try something that looked a bit sturdier.
They feel super lively in the hand for striking, less flex as well so you can actually manipulate your opponents blade in a bind.
I was hitting pretty hard and the sword didn't seem to take any damage other then a few scuffs from painted shields.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well balanced for point control October 31, 2016
Reviewer: Clifford Harding from FPO, AP United States  
The I.33 swords are well balanced for point control.  The point of balance make controlling the sword very easy.  The pommels did have slight rust, but nothing some elbow grease couldn't fix.  The synthetic is a lot less maintenance than the full metal.

Was this review helpful to you?