Return to Seax Synthetic Trainer
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
July 11, 2019
Reviewer: Nash Winslow from Statesville, NC United States  
It very nicely, even for a beefy knife

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice starter weapon June 5, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chesapeake, VA United States  
My son bought this in preparation for a cosplay.  He says it's a bit lighter than he was expecting but that it's good for him.  He's new to this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect Intro Trainer For Anybody November 21, 2018
Reviewer: Justin V from Des Moines, IA United States  
If you're new to Purple Heart or you're looking for an easy trainer to use, I'd say this is the one for you. The trainer itself is heavy in the places it needs and feels quite close to a real one. The plastic is quite nice and after numerous training sessions held super well. The paracord handle was quite tight and had decent grip. Overall, It's a solid trainer for anybody looking into the subject

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great weapon November 9, 2016
Reviewer: David May from Durham, NC United States  
Solidly constructed and durable. A fine training weapon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plastic sax/ long knifr June 9, 2016
Reviewer: Sherry Faulhaber from Augusta, GA United States  
The grip is very wide for small hands.  Perhaps in the future you should include weapons for small hands while this may not be authentic it would be easier to learn with.  Also, when I purchase live steel I will have to find a company that understands weapons and armor should be customized to the user.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
PHA Synthetic Seax May 28, 2016
Reviewer: Jeffrey Custer from Irvine, CA United States  
I've been using these as long knife / machete simulators for FMA. They have been working out well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good size May 12, 2016
Reviewer: Mike the Viking from Arden, NC United States  
Solid construction, I rewrapped the handle, but used the same paracord that came on it. The weight is a little less than I'd like it to be, but it does the job.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Anglo Saxon Broken Back Seax April 4, 2016
Reviewer: Frank Docherty from London United Kingdom  
Have been using these Seaxes for practice for a while now. They are strong and flexible. They move fast and are accurate representations of the BB seax.

They greatly enhance practice beause having the correct shape in a trainer allows for all the nuances of the system to be accessed.

Was this review helpful to you?