Return to Gymnasium Sabre V2 *
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Products April 20, 2021
Reviewer: Robby Peters from Summerfield, NC United States  
Fast service, good quality training swords.  Purpleheart Armoury will likely be my main source for HEMA equipment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 31, 2021
Reviewer: Christopher Smith from Janesville, WI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great product March 19, 2021
Reviewer: George Tau  
Took it out for practice and it worked great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 $250!!!!??? Seriously? March 12, 2021
Reviewer: Harold Parlee from Edmonton, AB Canada  
Nothing short of amazing. Worth twice the price. Bought three, contemplating more.
Fit and finish is lovely, the come alive in the hand.
Did I mention that Purple Heart had it to Canada in less than a week?
Once again, your service level is...NOT common. Muchos kudos.
Side note: The VB feder I bought five years ago is still going strong. At least one more expensive sword of the same vintage and use levels has broken on it.
Thanks PH, respect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Nice Sabre September 29, 2020
Reviewer: Sharkey of D.W.A.R.F. from Everett, ON Canada  
Balance is good and has a study construction. After 2 hours of hard sparring nothing loosened up. I didnt notice any difference in the slighty shorter blade that other sabres I've used.
I would and will recommend this sabre to my club mates.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 9, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing January 1, 2020
Reviewer: Sabre user  
I love this sword. I've fought with it against long swords and felt safe and comfortable with my blade.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great product! November 22, 2019
Reviewer: JOHN LATIMER from Raymond, WA United States  
I ordered two total and enjoy sparring with them.  Sturdy enough to hold up and flexible enough to be easy on the body with minimum protection.

One of the two had issues with the pomel cap slipping up and being uncomfortable in the palm, but some toothpicks to wedge the Tang and grip into position solved the issue.

Light enough blade that sparring in mask, gorget, and gloves is reasonably enough protection.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Light October 22, 2019
Reviewer: christopher  
A great saber, well constructed and durable.  Just a liiiiiitle too light for my tastes.  I feel like it doesn't have quite the "desire" for the tip to follow the rotation of a heavier, more forward balanced sabre does.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Good October 2, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Kay from Grantham, NH  
Feels great in light gloves. Red dragons fit in just fine. I can get my Koning gloves to fit in there, but it is a bit tight. Overall, very happy with this sword

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items