Return to Gymnasium Sabre V2
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing January 1, 2020
Reviewer: Sabre user  
I love this sword. I've fought with it against long swords and felt safe and comfortable with my blade.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great product! November 22, 2019
Reviewer: JOHN LATIMER from Raymond, WA United States  
I ordered two total and enjoy sparring with them.  Sturdy enough to hold up and flexible enough to be easy on the body with minimum protection.

One of the two had issues with the pomel cap slipping up and being uncomfortable in the palm, but some toothpicks to wedge the Tang and grip into position solved the issue.

Light enough blade that sparring in mask, gorget, and gloves is reasonably enough protection.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Light October 22, 2019
Reviewer: christopher  
A great saber, well constructed and durable.  Just a liiiiiitle too light for my tastes.  I feel like it doesn't have quite the "desire" for the tip to follow the rotation of a heavier, more forward balanced sabre does.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Good October 2, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Kay from Grantham, NH  
Feels great in light gloves. Red dragons fit in just fine. I can get my Koning gloves to fit in there, but it is a bit tight. Overall, very happy with this sword

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Saber V2 September 12, 2019
Reviewer: Andris Vezis from Marblemount, WA United States  
This is m second order of the V 2 saber. The first one had a problem with the inseam on the handle. It made the grip uncomfortable.  The second saber didn’t have this issue and is a pleasure to handle barehanded. The V 2 is an excellent practice saber. It has a full hilt, but it is narrow enough to allow a person to do wrist moulinets. A lot or other sabers just have to much of a basket to allow for the moulinets.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 "Old Wristbreaker" August 23, 2019
Reviewer: FB from Santa Rosa, CA United States  
This is a very well made Saber, very solid and can take on much heavier blades no problem - BUT- it is very stiff and a bit slow for the Italian saber style I study. It would be great for British military saber, though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Saber July 31, 2019
Reviewer: Gint V from Los Angeles,CA  
I have had the saber for more than month but sparred only once so far. It handled well and felt good. Other people in the club who have picked it up also commented  on how good if feels. I am very happy with the purchase and with buying through Purple Heart.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love it. May 29, 2019
Reviewer: Robert H from Santa Rosa, CA United States  
The weight and balance really brings Victorian Saber training to life. I was using an Olympic saber, all I had, and I didn't get the flow of technique. This is much better.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 May 8, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Boulder, CO United States  
So far both the blade and guard have been durable, which is my main concern when dropping a few hundred dollars on a sword.  The weight and handling are nice.  I would only complain that the grip gets a bit loose after a while, although it can easily be re-tightened.  Overall it's a pretty nice sword for quite a reasonable price.  I'd recommend it for anyone getting into saber.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Haven't tried it in sparring yet but it seemed A++ December 20, 2018
Reviewer: Jean Chandler from New Orleans, LA United States  
Looks very nice but haven't tried it yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items