Return to SPES AP Plus Light 350N, Mens
:
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Gold Standard, for a reason. January 1, 2024
Reviewer: Kevin from Northeast USA  
I have had the AP light for about 5 months. I have used this in pretty high intensity longsword sparring, and brought it to a longsword tournament. At the time of writing, I got a custom size, and custom color, which I highly recommend. Compared to the AP Plus, its significantly more ventilated and more mobile. It doesn't tank the hits quite as well as heavier jackets, but I think you should be using accessory safety gear anyway. I do not see the point of heavy jackets. Purpleheart was fantastic about taking my details and getting it shipped out as soon as the received it from SPES. No complaints whatsoever.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Experience November 29, 2023
Reviewer: Gabe from Austin Tx  
Ordered a custom jacket, order process was easy and well defined.  Turn around time was faster than expected. Quality is great.  Would recommend!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best chat support ever! October 31, 2023
Reviewer: Allen Ferraudo from Brighton, MA United States  
I had a best support to chose my hema jacket and purpleheart team sent me it fast. I like the product because it fit very well on my body. Thank you all!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 17, 2023
Reviewer: Brady Crouse from Monroe, WA United States  
The Purpleheart Armoury gave me a quality product that I could readily use for HEMA sparring, and delivered in a short period of time. However, what stuck out to me the most was the amazing customer service! I would personally like to thank Jade Nguyen for all of the help that they gave me!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Jacket October 17, 2023
Reviewer: Sam Keiser from Austin, TX United States  
Fits great, is super light. Feels like Im wearing a normal shirt while sparring

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 350N August 15, 2023
Reviewer: Scott Wolfertz from Wycombe, PA United States  
Very pleased with the product and the speed in which it arrived.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great gear August 15, 2023
Reviewer: Jonathan Taylor from Chico, CA United States  
Bought this jacket for longsword and Saber fencing. Have not tested it with metal blades yet but with synthetic longsword the padding is more than sufficient across the chest. The option to add or remove padding is also highly appreciated. The padding goes all the way up to base of the neck thus giving your collar bone decent protection without a gorget. With metal swords I would still recommend a gorget in addition. The padding is light weight enough and the jacket is somewhat breathable when compared to the heavier options. I highly recommend this to newcomers and seasoned alike. 10/10

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Jacket, great service July 24, 2023
Reviewer: Daniel Quest from Oronoco, MN United States  
Ordered a SPES AP light 350N, its exactly the right jacket for me. I needed to go with a custom size, so I knew returning it was not an option.  purpleheart helped me every step of the way.  In the future, order a chest protector before you do a custom sized jacket and measure with it on. In my case, I need to loose a few pounds and it should be fine.  Second, make absolutely sure that the arms and torso measurements are long enough. Mine is a tad bit short and I will probably lengthen it a bit in the next jacket I buy.  This really depends on personal preference and how your body bends.  You dont want it to be hard to bend and move.  This version of the jacket has perfect arm protection and the foam on the inside goes all the way up to the shoulder.  Spes has really improved things, and pretty much any criticism you have read about this jacket isnt true.  Its absolutely the best compromise between breathability, heat and movement.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A very nice jacket! June 1, 2023
Reviewer: Alex Yezril from Lynn, MA United States  
I would recommend it for training!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 18, 2023
Reviewer: Keith Martin from Herndon, VA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items