Return to SPES Plastron Level 2, 800N
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 It's a great fit! September 8, 2021
Reviewer: Holly Elizabeth from Wisconsin, United States  
I love the way that it fits, even though I have a rather small build. The neck is a bit to get used to but that's only because I'm not used to wearing that type of gear. I was also told I didn't have to wear a Goulet because of the neck protector and sword catch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Unknown September 14, 2020
Reviewer: Jason HOOVER from CAPE CORAL, FL United States  
Apparently SPES is moving so I cant review what I don't have yet. Ite been 7 weeks so hopefully I will get them soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Plastron August 12, 2020
Reviewer: Brandon Foat from Minneapolis, MN United States  
This is a good plastron for the price. I intend to add a piece of rough-side-out leather to the front, as the synthetic leather is a bit slippery, and it tends to send thrusts toward the armpits if students are off with hand position. Padding works very well, and the sword catcher is substantial and sturdy. Very comfortable in the summer heat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 3, 2020
Reviewer: Matthew Bly from Vancouver , WA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great protection. April 26, 2020
Reviewer: James Stamper from Eau Claire, WI  
Used them for the first time today.  My kids took turns wearing them and were well protected and we were able to keep going longer because they didn't overheat in a gambeson.  They worked great against thrusts and the light sparring we were doing.  If you add it to a gambeson, it would be hard to tell if you got hit.  You'd almost have to have someone else watching to let you know.  

Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 April 17, 2020
Reviewer: Wilhelm Potgieter from South Saint Paul, MN United States  
over all  much more comfortable than I  expected. It sits a little tricky with a mask, but in turn provides excellent neck protection. unless your jacket is quite baggy, wear this over your jacket.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent tank armor April 17, 2020
Reviewer: MANDALORIAN from LAS VEGAS, NV United States  
Great lightsaber protection for all shapes ands sizes plus it includes a blade catching gorget collar approved for HEMA

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great April 15, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Tx  
Works great, in ways it's better then the any chest plate I've seen.

Was this review helpful to you?