Return to SPES AP Light PRO 350N
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Spes ap light pro November 25, 2022
Reviewer: Alban Fisher from Montreal, QC Canada  
Excellent jacket and came in a beautiful burgundy color unfortunately I think I need to go a size larger even though I carefully checked the size chart my shoulders are too broad for the size L and this makes moving my arms to a high guard is difficult and uncomfortable

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 2, 2022
Reviewer: Bill Miles from Williston , VT United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 There's a good reason these are so popular September 12, 2022
Reviewer: TW from Indiana  
If you've been involved with HEMA for very long, you've probably seen these SPES AP Light jackets before. They're protective, affordable, comfortable, and, thanks to the wonderful people at PurpleHeart, it's very easy to get one that's custom-tailored to fit you. (Do it! The comfort and mobility is totally worth the money, if you're not lucky enough to exactly fit one of their standard sizes.) And with custom colors to match your kit, it looks quite fetching, too.

I haven't yet bothered to figure out all the hard armor pieces that mount to this, but they look like they'll be pretty protective once I get them attached and strapped in place.

My only complaint is that I wish there was a bit more padding on the forearms; I've gotten some decent little bruises along my radius since starting to spar with this jacket. That should be easily remedied with some extra pads, though, and it's not like there are any comparable jackets on the market that would be any better.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding quality July 23, 2022
Reviewer: Ethan from KS United States  
Fantastic fit and extremely high quality. Very comfortable and vibrant colors. Great padding and removable foam padding, strong zipper and strong velcro closures. I love it! Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 25, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 April 19, 2022
Reviewer: Brian Riggs from Frederick, MD United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great jacket! April 6, 2022
Reviewer: Jordan Kuneyl from Champaign, IL United States  
I had to wait quite a while to receive my jacket in XL. It was on special order for just over 3 months. I was dreading its arrival as I feared that the measurement chart might let me down and I would be out of luck for my tournament. To my surprise the jacket not only fits perfectly but is quite protective. I have suffered only one blow wearing it that was very painful and that was both quite a strong blow and just happened to hit the gap between the shoulder and forearm plate. I cannot recommend this jacket enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Sub par product and service March 21, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Tempe, AZ United States  
I ordered a custom jacket as a gift and sent all of the measurements you asked for. Instead of 6-8 weeks it took 4 months to arrive and the only updates I received came after I inquired as to the status of my order. The jacket is short on him and the sleeve openings are so tight he has to squeeze his hands through. This jacket will require some significant alterations to be usable, not what I expect in a $400 garment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SPES AP Pro Jacket December 31, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Wichita Falls, TX United States  
I didn’t want a custom-fit jacket because I didn’t want to wait. Thanks to above and beyond efforts of Purpleheart customer service, I was able to purchase a jacket that   Had not even arrived to Purpleheart stock. It fit perfectly and offers plenty of room to move. My only beef is that I am wondering if there is sufficient protection to the upper forearm. Only time will tell if this is a problem. Quality is very good. It looks like it will last a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 14, 2021
Reviewer: Mark Peters from Steinbach, MB Canada  
This is my first fencing jacket. It provides sufficient protection for what I am doing currently.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items