Return to SPES Heavy Gloves
:
Page of 10
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SPES Heavy Gloves April 4, 2021
Reviewer: KATackett from FL United States  
They work very well and shipping was quick

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Amazing and protective! April 3, 2021
Reviewer: Armaduke  
These gloves are super handy for longsword fighting and offer ultimate protection, I hardly felt any pain on any blow I got to my fingers. The only issue I have is the fabric separation between the middle finger and the ring finger. When wielding a Feder it took some time for my fingers to feel comfortable and not worn out rubbing against the inner patting. But some quick practice and better gripping will fix that problem easily!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 One of the more affordable options on the market March 22, 2021
Reviewer: T. from ,  
I've sparred HEMA with these gloves for a few weeks and would say they're excellent. Are they absolutely perfect? No, but nothing on the market short of custom work is. I was sold after hearing testimonies from friends that they last 2+ years with rigorous 3-4 day a week usage.
Drawback: Ties on plates break over time. Easier than fixing rivets, use zip tie or sturdy thread.
Protection: Fantastic for calibrated hits and generally I would only worry if someone was using very improper form for their strikes. I would say for protection this is probably one of the cheaper options you can do while not raising risk for hand injuries.  

Drawback: Rare shots and poor grip may leave the underside of the thumb exposed. Thumbcaps or padding correct this.
Purpleheart shipping was prompt and extremely quick, sooner than expected. Did not need customer service as the purchase was a very smooth transaction.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Strong March 19, 2021
Reviewer: Ronald Boardman from Troy, NH United States  
These gloves break in quick and offer excellent protection. Trust the chart sizing. I wear large or xlarge gloves normally and the chart sizer said Small. I trusted it and am glad I did. They fit like a,,well,,,glove. You will notice that it does affect your grip and postures at first but once you get the feel of them, handling a feder or waster is fluid again. Glad I got them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 very good hand protection March 6, 2021
Reviewer: Satisfied Customer from , NE US  
good hand protection.  primary using this against bokken/jo staff so that students can go full force without worrying about hurting me.  good training tool.  PH did wonderful Job of communicating and shipping immediately after our conversation.  Very Happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good gloves. February 28, 2021
Reviewer: Louie from Texas  
Theses gloves are great, they offer really good protection. Yes they are a bit clunky and hard to break in. Watch the strings holding the foam to the plastic it likes to slip free from the knot. Otherwise they do what they are meant to do.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic February 27, 2021
Reviewer: Daniel from Ohio  
Took some seriously heavy blows to the hand today, and man, these handled each one with ease, as if a butterfly had landed on them. Great grip and weapon control as well, definitely recommended to everyone just starting out

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SPES Heavy Gloves February 3, 2021
Reviewer: Richard Lusk from Reno, NV United States  
Yes, they are pricy, but you'll never have to buy another pair again. Perfect protection.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect Christmas Gift December 28, 2020
Reviewer: barb from Pennsylvania  
Thanks for providing “mittens” to protect precious musician hands!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 22, 2020
Reviewer: Lesley Norria from Clearwater, FL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items