Return to SPES Heavy Gloves w/ Updated Thumb
:
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 4.5 stars January 17, 2020
Reviewer: Fuzzy from Missoula, MT United States  
Great gloves. Dexterity isn't as big of an issue as I wouldv'e expected, hardly one at all. Just wearing them for warm ups/practice, broke them in in no time.

Surprised to find a good whack to the hands can still hurt a bit (I'm new...). Thumb protection leaves a little to be desired.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best hoof-style glove I've seen so far January 14, 2020
Reviewer: Scott Wright from Grant, MI United States  
Awesome product!  I opted for a very snug fit - there's no room for a pair of leather gloves under these, and my fingers literally come right to the hoof-tips.  So far they are excellent.  I've seen some older versions of these gloves where the user's fingers have worn holes through the leather liner material, but these new ones seem like thicker and more resilient leather, so we'll see how they perform over time.  :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 2, 2020
Reviewer: dion woods from New Freedom, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Impressive December 30, 2019
Reviewer: April Kelly from Claremont, NC United States  
All items arrived quickly and exceeded our expectations. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I have small hands glad this comes in XS December 17, 2019
Reviewer: Woods from New Freedom, PA United States  
I was worried about my small hands but these fit almost perfect! (thumb could be a little shorter) These are really tough gloves! they do make it harder to do some moves but man I don't feel a thing when hit!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 12, 2019
Reviewer: Deric Wagner from Franklin, IN United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent product, rapid shipping. November 21, 2019
Reviewer: Henry from PA United States  
There's really nothing better than SPES heavies. They feel practically indestructible, but plenty dextrous to grip a sword. One complaint I have was the fibers used to bind plates together started to fray pretty rapidly with usage, but I simply burned the frays off, melting the fibers together and this solved the problem.

I also received my order only a few days after placing it. I was surprised at the speed of delivery, half expecting more than a week to go by.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Met grandson's expectations. November 21, 2019
Reviewer: Kathy Ayres from Andover, KS United States  
Purchased for my grandson.   He is currently training in 3 different styles of fencing.  All of his instructors were very impressed with the quality of the equipment.  My grandson said they fit great and he is very particular.   We have purchased other items from this vendor and have never been disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 20, 2019
Reviewer: Joe Romeo from Denver, CO United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 19, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Baton Rouge, LA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items