Return to PBT HEMA Warrior Reinforced Mask 1600N
:
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 15, 2020
Reviewer: Erik Eduardo Martinez Bustos from Santiago, RegiĆ³n Metropolitana Chile  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Made nicely if it fits April 2, 2020
Reviewer: Jarrett Jasinski  
Never got to use it since I believe the sizing is incorrect I ordered a size two but it would not fit however I fit in a medium af deluxe helmet. So the actual sizing is much smaller than what is listed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 11/11 1600N hema mask March 5, 2020
Reviewer: MANDALORIAN from NEVADA  
I got a lightsaber to compete for the upcoming combatcon since this hobby became my new calling and the legion has gear requirements but I really dont want to test the durability of my cranium against heavygraded polycarbonate blades so the 1600n bib durability of this mask really is worth investing in. With an extended backwired slope, it has added backhead protection that protects the brain and ego. It is a very snug fit to the point of getting chins a bit sore from the tightness but it keeps the mask from spinning around the face. Make sure to go one size larger if you have a fat head because it will be more comfortable. This is the best of the best , and I can't wait to go to another charter sparring session to gear up with this crazy contraption!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 looks bit weird but okay November 29, 2019
Reviewer: Kim Taeho from Seoul, Dobong gu South Korea  
front of mask is bit weird i don't like the shape but i painted over and i like it my paint so yeah

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent October 30, 2019
Reviewer: Diane Fedell from Winnipeg , MB Canada  
Very confortable and protective head gear. Excellent for heavyweight HEMA.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Rock Solid September 24, 2019
Reviewer: Matthew Agresti from FULTON, MD United States  
I got this oversized mask for the added protection and it certainly delivers. While its size can sometimes make certain overhand grips awkward, I quickly learned how to keep my arms around the mask.

The only downside I have not been able to work around is its increased weight, but it was a known tradeoff for the extra protection. If you are okay with this tradeoff, then the mask is easily one if the best there is.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 PBT HEMA Warrior Reinforced Mask September 20, 2019
Reviewer: Ryan Evans from Parkersburg, WV United States  
Product:
I really love this mask. It is very well made from quality materials, fits well, and I expect many years of service from it.  I've used regular fencing masks before while doing HEMA activities and they have not held up well simply because they were not specifically designed for what I was doing and I was trying to use a cheaper solution.  However, there really is no substitute for quality when it comes to safety and this is a high quality mask.

Service:  I will definitely be ordering from Purpleheart Armoury in the future.  There live chat was quick and responsive and they answered all of my questions, checked to make sure the item was in stock, and shipped it on THE SAME DAY I ORDERED IT!  Overall, I would rate their sales and service as excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 17, 2019
Reviewer: Nicholas Garnes from Sammamish, WA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 1, 2019
Reviewer: Tori from CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Solid and it fits August 1, 2019
Reviewer: Robert H from Santa Rosa, CA United States  
I like the extra length at the back and reinforced face, the internal forehead strap and padding keep it from smushing my nose

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items