Return to PBT HEMA Fencing Mask 1600N
:
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quality and comfort. April 16, 2021
Reviewer: Nicolas Gambera from North Miami Beach, FL United States  
Excellent quality and finish. Haven't tested yet, but the looks and feel of it are just perfect. Very comfortable. I got the biggest size and the fit is perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent mask March 23, 2021
Reviewer: Santiago Cutro from Auckland, Auckland New Zealand  
Tried it for a few sessions already and it feels great. Shipping process was very quick and recieved it in New Zealand about a week from placing the order

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 perfect February 23, 2021
Reviewer: swan from Los Angeles, CA  
2nd pbt mask Ive ordered, fits great and excellent workmanship and quality

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice mask, just wish it came 1 size larger. December 1, 2020
Reviewer: James Stamper from Eau Claire, WI United States  
I wear an XL AF mask.  I got the size 2 for my son who wears an L AF mask.  It is still a bit tight on him, but I feel safer with him wearing this 1600N protection in a tournament.  If it came in a bigger size, I would have given it 5 starts.  Just doesn't work for those of use with XL heads.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 11, 2020
Reviewer: JoAnn Calder from Sackville , NB Canada  
Very well made product.  Very satisfied!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 10, 2020
Reviewer: from ,  
The view through the mesh is way clearer than with other masks I tried

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 26, 2020
Reviewer: Ray Perry from Springhill, NS Canada  
I was going to get the basic mask but my head is 23.5" and it is recommended go the next size up. I felt 24"-26" would be too loose so I went with this mask instead at size 1(middle). It fits good.
Its almost perfect if the padding doesn't loosen much over time.
Honestly I can't imagine going any smaller or it would be tight on my throat and give me a headache. The looser one would just flip around.
I am pleased with my purchase.
Great craftsman!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 A robust, if heavy mask. August 30, 2020
Reviewer: Joseph Dalecke from Michigan  
This is my first experience with a fencing mask: all of my previous experience with martial arts has been in Kendo. With that disclaimer aside, this mask is robust: solid steel mesh for the face, thick steel ring for the outline of the head, and a hefty metal tab at the back of the head. Because of this, it is quite heavy and tends to shift forward on my head. Wearing it for any length of time stresses my neck. It is also difficult (compared to a Kendo helmet) to look down or to the sides. It does protect against swings downward or from the sides quite well - it has better side protection than a Kendo helmet - but is painful when receiving thrusts to the face. Upon receiving a direct thrust to the face, the inner rim of the helmet digs into my adam apple (voicebox). Not at all comfortable or safe versus thrusts, in my opinion.
Overall it is robust, stylish and heavy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1600n mask June 23, 2020
Reviewer: Don Currie from Maple ridge, BC Canada  
I have 69in. Head so I ordered the size 2 , which turns out fits perfectly...very happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great mask May 26, 2020
Reviewer: Chad H from Anthem, AZ United States  
Great quality mask. Glad I went with size 2. Fits perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items