Return to Longsword L2 - Hickory
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 26, 2019
Reviewer: David Wilson from Brisbane, Queensland Australia  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Superb May 3, 2018
Reviewer: Elijah Silva from Union City, CA United States  
Excellent service, didn't expect it so arrive so quick. having a blast with it with little to no dents. Been swinging it for a  couple days and sparing with a friend, I believe it won't break for a while. definitely buying from them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 2, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lower Hutt, Wellington New Zealand  
Arrived in time for Christmas in plain packaging as requested on order. Sword is awesome, son loves it. Thanks heaps!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent November 27, 2017
Reviewer: QVINTVS FABIVS ARIANVS from INSVLA RHODENSIS  
Very well crafted and exceedingly comfortable, a superlative Longsword Waster.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Long-lived June 22, 2017
Reviewer: Kevin Stewart from Littleton, NH United States  
Bought one 15 years ago, and still cannot be more pleased with it, so study, it has had no less than THREE opposing wooden swords break against it.
Still my go-to for longsword sparring demos.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Hmm... December 31, 2016
Reviewer: Valgo from Florida  
It's a stout weapon but the hilt is very thick making it impossible to get your thumb up on it or the blade. I had to wittle it down with a knife to make it usable.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Waster November 17, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
Great quality and good weight. Nothing beats the historical value of a good wooden waster.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Our standard training equipment November 7, 2016
Reviewer: Georg S. from Köln, Nordrhein Westfalen Germany  
We at Langes Schwert (Cologne Germany) have been using these wooden wasters for years at our regular training and they count as one of our equipment’s standards.
In combination with steel swords they are one of our main training assets.
In my opinion these Hickory swords are the best on the market.
Since I manage the collective orders from our beginners, I can additionally say that the service and shipment has always been done to my full satisfaction.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 LONGSWORD L2 - HICKORY September 30, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Athens, Greece  
VERY GOOD QUALITY,
DETAILS AS DESCRIBED,
EXPECTED A CASE WITH THE SWORD


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 UPS smashed the box, sword unscathed. March 11, 2016
Reviewer: Dylan from MT United States  
The waster was beautiful and in excellent condition even though UPS had managed to squish the box it came in the sword itself was unmarred.  I recommend this hickory stick for drills and pell work, sparing could be pretty brutal.

Was this review helpful to you?