Return to Longsword L2 - Hickory with Jatoba Guard and Pommel
:
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Gold Standard in Wasters February 17, 2021
Reviewer: Ronald Boardman from Troy, NH United States  
I have long known Purpleheart Armoury's name and when my 16 yr old son decided he wanted to get into HEMA, I knew right where to go to order a high quality waster. The price is spot on, the delivery speedy and the product fantastic. When I emailed customer service with a question, they were right on it and replied to my question in a friendly, professional fashion that solved my concern. I have an old waster from years ago that I got elsewhere and my son and I both agree that the Purpleheart waster is far and away a better item. It fits in the hand beautifully. Purpleheart Armoury has earned my loyalty!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Review December 30, 2020
Reviewer: Yan Emond from New Westminster , BC Canada  
As usual top quality product and delivery!!
Best wooden wasters out there!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 14, 2020
Reviewer: from ,  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Would recommend May 25, 2020
Reviewer: Mike  
Matches description on website. Never bought a sword before, wooden or otherwise, but appears to be well-made having survived several hard drops thus far. Have yet to use it for any type of sparing however. That said, I have little concern for its durability after using for solo drills over a period now of several days.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quality weapon April 2, 2020
Reviewer: Richard Rodgers from Jackson, MI United States  
My friend and I, who have trained Okinawan Kobudo for quite a few years, have recently become interested in European martial arts.  When we ordered these practice swords, we didn't expect to receive something we'd qualify as "kata weapons", those we'd reserve from contact, because they're just too beautiful to dent.  They are that quality of craftsmanship, and being unfinished demonstrates an understanding by the craftsman that such a thing should be oiled, and cared for.  I can speak for both of us-  we're impressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great communication, great product February 15, 2020
Reviewer: Nicholas Mullins from Bluffton, SC United States  
The moment my order was ready to ship out, I received an email updating me on its status. It got to me very quickly and I could not be happier with the quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 29, 2019
Reviewer: Damien LE BRAS from CEZAC, Nouvelle-Aquitaine France  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exceptional quality October 24, 2019
Reviewer: Bradley Brickner from Concord, CA United States  
Couldnt be happier with the quality and appearance of this sword.  Will definitely be ordering from here again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect! August 12, 2019
Reviewer: Savannah Moore  
Exactly what I was expecting, a great, solid, beautiful wooden sword. I've been dreaming about learning how to sword fight since I was a little girl.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I love it July 19, 2019
Reviewer: David Mark Chiprut from Wilmington, NC United States  
It is everything I expected and I started practicing with it right out of the box

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items