Return to Longsword L1 - Hickory
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great sword April 11, 2020
Reviewer: Brian from Crestline California  
I’ve had good luck with this waster. Lots of hard pell work has been put in. At some point I knocked the guard lose. Not sure how though. I added some shaved wood pieces into the gap and it’s nice and tight now. This has a nice shape and design. A very attractive sword in its own right but it performs wonderfully.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Does well for light use January 3, 2020
Reviewer: Interim Hero from Midland  
Its not bad, but it is a bit clunky. The cross guard does not hold up well against heavy strikes, mine came apart. I glued it back together and only use it for very light sparring and drills.
I'm sure it was meant to handle heavy sparring, but the accessional heavy blow shouldn't destroy it.

For the price it is still worth it. Just don't use it against opponents who are heavy handed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 November 29, 2019
Reviewer: Damien LE BRAS from CEZAC, Nouvelle-Aquitaine France  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wooden Long Sword May 17, 2019
Reviewer: Andrew Robert Wild from Palmerston North, Manawatu New Zealand  
The wooden Long sword in excellent condition and straight blade.  Absolute a must buy sword. Good for training with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Not good. April 26, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States Of America  
After a month I finally got this waster, and I wasn't happily surprised.

The pommel is rough and the blade is bent.

When I say rough I don't mean "not finished", I mean I'll have to take sandpaper to this for fear of splinters/ripped skin.

The website has no information about if the items are in stock or not, so it's a gamble when you hit "order".

It seems I was unlucky, as someone I know ordered something else and got their items in less than a week.

I've heard good things about Purple Heart.  From what I hear, I don't think my bad luck is indicative of their usual quality, but this was my experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The basic essential tool for longsword practice May 17, 2017
Reviewer: daniel cabrera from hialeah, FL United States  
A most excellent tool to practice with. I personally enjoy is well balance weight and heftiness, also a very sturdy waster...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Longsword March 6, 2017
Reviewer: Jacob Korte  
Excellent product, definitely very well made and able to take a blow. Speedy shipping. Would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Only one problem February 8, 2017
Reviewer: HMW from Alberta, Canada  
My son wants to steal my sword which is a bit of a problem for me.  Otherwise - very happy with the size and construction.  Also, delivery was very fast. I'm in Canada and expected some delays at the border but that didn't happen.  The parcel arrived quickly and the sword works well for practicing drills.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Ol' Hickory-- great for wrist-building December 16, 2016
Reviewer: Scott Stadtmueller from Springfield, VA United States  
Short and sweet- this is a great sword, but quite tip-heavy.  It's also somewhat heavy overall for a waster.  But- there shall be no whining.  What better way to build one's arms?  I already have a sword simulator that's under-weight.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Waster November 17, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
Great quality and good weight. Nothing beats the historical value of a good wooden waster.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items