Return to Longsword L1 - Hickory with Cherry Guard and Pommel
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product June 3, 2020
Reviewer: Robert Fernandez from Miami, FL United States  
A very affordable entry option to get a feel for the weight and balance of a long sword. Also fantastic for upper body strength that can feel fun if you are into it. Great for strengthening grip and wrist. An all-around fantastic purchase and I finally some thing I would recommend anybody interested. Shipping was also fast as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Would recommend May 25, 2020
Reviewer: Mike  
Matches description on website. Never bought a sword before, wooden or otherwise, but appears to be well-made having survived several hard drops thus far. Have yet to use it for any type of sparing however. That said, I have little concern for its durability after using for solo drills over a period now of several days.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing product, awesome service March 4, 2020
Reviewer: Rene Jimenez from Hermosillo, Sonora Mexico  
Since I'm overseas, almost everywhere I've placed an order online has been usually troublesome (with sudden, surprise fees or unexpected retention coming from the Mexican custom service) but the sale, shipment and delivery on my sword was really fast, inexpensive and arrived on time - and in perfect conditions! I'm really grateful, and will definitely be making a purchase again this year, and in larger number.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Couldn't be happier November 4, 2019
Reviewer: Elijah Allen from Redding, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good combat bokken November 19, 2018
Reviewer: Gregory Downey from Hayward, CA United States  
Very well made

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Craftsmanship is excellent April 20, 2018
Reviewer: Todd Eberts, Sword Scholars Martial Arts from Kamloops, BC Canada  
These are solid and durable trainers, with excellent craftsmanship and balance as well.

Also, we ordered a batch of these for our club, and some of them had a small bit of play in the guards after some use. The folks at Purple Heart went above and beyond in addressing this issue, which speaks to their outstanding customer service. They really care about making great equipment, and it shows. If I could give 6/5 stars, I would.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Longsword L1 October 20, 2017
Reviewer: Randal Dilday from Zuni, VA United States  
Great Sword as always, this is my fourth of these to be received, and as always very well made. Even arrived quickly to my deployed ship. Only issue this one was slightly warped, I believe it may have been stacked on top of oddly causing. easy fix though, wet down and stack on opposite side for a while then re wax or oil the blade.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfection August 9, 2017
Reviewer: Willet Smith from Colorado Springs, CO United States  
I like that the sword is made sturdy and strong and good balance!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Longsword August 9, 2017
Reviewer: Joyce Moser from Bloomfield, MO United States  
it was a birthday gift  for my grandson. He loved it for the sword play they are learning.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome practice swords June 6, 2017
Reviewer: David Leonard from Montpelier, VT United States  
After debating metal vs. synthetic, I purchased 2 wood longsword through purpleheart for solo practice and light sparring and I'm absolutely convinced I made the right decision.  The swords are beautiful, feel great, and can stand some punishment.  I even performed a full force murder stroke on heavy duty plastic. It busted through the plastic and the hilt still does not budge.  These swords are a great way to get practicing without needing to drop a lot of money.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items