Return to Longsword L1 - Hickory with Cherry Guard and Pommel
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Couldn't be happier November 4, 2019
Reviewer: Elijah Allen from Redding, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good combat bokken November 19, 2018
Reviewer: Gregory Downey from Hayward, CA United States  
Very well made

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Craftsmanship is excellent April 20, 2018
Reviewer: Todd Eberts, Sword Scholars Martial Arts from Kamloops, BC Canada  
These are solid and durable trainers, with excellent craftsmanship and balance as well.

Also, we ordered a batch of these for our club, and some of them had a small bit of play in the guards after some use. The folks at Purple Heart went above and beyond in addressing this issue, which speaks to their outstanding customer service. They really care about making great equipment, and it shows. If I could give 6/5 stars, I would.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Longsword L1 October 20, 2017
Reviewer: Randal Dilday from Zuni, VA United States  
Great Sword as always, this is my fourth of these to be received, and as always very well made. Even arrived quickly to my deployed ship. Only issue this one was slightly warped, I believe it may have been stacked on top of oddly causing. easy fix though, wet down and stack on opposite side for a while then re wax or oil the blade.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfection August 9, 2017
Reviewer: Willet Smith from Colorado Springs, CO United States  
I like that the sword is made sturdy and strong and good balance!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Longsword August 9, 2017
Reviewer: Joyce Moser from Bloomfield, MO United States  
it was a birthday gift  for my grandson. He loved it for the sword play they are learning.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome practice swords June 6, 2017
Reviewer: David Leonard from Montpelier, VT United States  
After debating metal vs. synthetic, I purchased 2 wood longsword through purpleheart for solo practice and light sparring and I'm absolutely convinced I made the right decision.  The swords are beautiful, feel great, and can stand some punishment.  I even performed a full force murder stroke on heavy duty plastic. It busted through the plastic and the hilt still does not budge.  These swords are a great way to get practicing without needing to drop a lot of money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Most excellent March 26, 2017
Reviewer: James Broussard from Pineville, LA United States  
This is now my favorite training sword. As usual, service and quality are superior. I recommend Purpleheart Armoury to who require wooden training implements or weapons.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent wasters October 11, 2016
Reviewer: Murph1066 from PA United States  
I ordered several wasters for a group and all were well made and quite nice.  They hold up well under punishment.  Very happy, also, with Purple Heart re quick and efficient communications, as well as shipping.  A+ all the way around.

Was this review helpful to you?