Return to Hungarian Sabre Basic Trainer V1
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Model this different. July 29, 2020
Reviewer: Eyan Hansel from Omaha, NE United States  
It handles well but the actual hungarian sabers. Hungarian sabers are seen to have a crossguard and a flat pommel. The blade is accurate though. Look at examples of early hungarian sabers to see what I mean.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Guard is a Bit Big June 17, 2020
Reviewer: Sean McCallister from Meridian, ID United States  
It's a nicely shaped blade, and feels good, except that its handle feels actually too long. Even with gauntlets, there's a lot of extra space inside the guard.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Brilliant January 27, 2020
Reviewer: Andrew Lenton from Hobart, Tasmania Australia  
Quality is exceptional, great product, interaction and delivery, would recommend

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good people, great service! July 29, 2019
Reviewer: Peyton Bradley from San Marcos, TX United States  
I needed a quick (and safe) replacement for sharps to use on students, and when I told them about the time crunch they took it to heart. Two days later and I already have my piece with a week to spare... And I couldn't be more pleased with the purchase. Good balance, plenty of space in the guard, and it's pretty to boot. Cant wait to hit someone tomorrow.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Hard Cuts January 18, 2019
Reviewer: Charles  
Wear good padding if you're using at full speed. The extra material upfront makes for some hard swings. Otherwise pretty good. Had a break off of a cold steel buckler, but was swiftly replaced. Good service was appreciated.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great value for money February 23, 2018
Reviewer: Emilio Singh from Pretoria, Gauteng South Africa  
The sabres are a heftier than I thought they would be but they're still quite light and nimble. Best of all, they're very sturdy

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very good overall, edges a little chipped. February 22, 2018
Reviewer: Vlad from Perth, Western Australia  
Overall a very good trainer, but not terribly good looking when you start examining the edge where it was cut out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 19, 2018
Reviewer: shannon from OH United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great Beginners Sabre December 17, 2017
Reviewer: Mark Bergstrom from Virginia  
I love the feel of this piece - it's definitely a chopper and likes to flow through the cuts. As to be expected from the basic trainers, its only drawback is that its very unforgiving on your opponents in the thrust, but that is more of a feature than a bug with this range of trainers. If I could change anything, I'd see if the paracord could be either wrapped tighter, or replaced in another fashion, as it will compress and slip down the handle with use, leaving a gap near the 'cross'.

Overall, I'd happily recommend this to anyone wanting to dabble in saber - just be gentle thrusting each other with them

Was this review helpful to you?