Return to Gloves - Rapier and Singlestick
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 XXL December 6, 2019
Reviewer: Jerry Berg from Comstock Park, MI United States  
These are the second pair of these that I have purchased. The old paid got some holes in the thumb area, but no issues. Love the larger sizes!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good gloves November 11, 2019
Reviewer: Joe W from St Louis MO  
These gloves are taking time to break in, but provide (in my opinion) perfectly adequate protection for saber. 8" measurement, ordered size S and I'm happy. There's a little room in the fingers but nothing too bad.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good quality, sturdy, well made. October 24, 2019
Reviewer: James from Orem, UT United States  
Are  awesome, came quickly

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Great for light sparring, but only light sparring August 7, 2019
Reviewer: Lucas L. from Ontario, Canada  
These gloves are comfortable, fit quite nicely and look great. The forearm protection is nice to have in conjunction with a jacket. The light design facilitates a good deal of manual dexterity, and can slip in and out of a basket hilt with ease.

Be cautious if you intend to spar with these. They are perfect for light sparring, but any increased intensity will result in some bruised knuckles.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love these February 16, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Kay from Grantham, NH United States  
Fit great, nice control and protection for light sparring or complex hilt swords.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic August 16, 2018
Reviewer: Jerry Berg from Grand Rapids, MI United States  
These are awesome guys, though the thing that makes me almost want to cry out of joy is the fact that they FIT! A size XXL glove for HEMA?? Do you know how rare it is! I'll be making the review video and keep you guys updated! ~

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 May 17, 2018
Reviewer: Josh Moore from Huntington Beach, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 rapier and single stick gauntlets May 3, 2018
Reviewer: David M. Cvet from Smiths Cove, NS Canada  
As a relatively large person, I've had difficulties in finding leather gauntlets that actually fit my hand.  These do the trick quite nicely.  They are well made, although I have yet to put them into practice as I only received them today.  However, they look sturdy, and fit well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good glove. Fit is a bit big for some hands. April 20, 2018
Reviewer: Todd Eberts, Sword Scholars Martial Arts from Kamloops, BC Canada  
Really nice glove for doing lower intensity sparring; the XS is kind of big for some folks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great set of gloves! October 16, 2017
Reviewer: Devon Garden from Edmonton, AB Canada  
I've had these a few weeks now and they have been excellent.  I will echo what others have said that I measured medium but ordered XS and they fit like a dream.
In mixed sparring I've actually taken a few good hits to the finger tips and wrist from messers and sabers and, while painful, didn't leave any lasting damage.
I feel perfectly safe taking these with my rapier/buckler against most weapons.

I wouldn't longsword with them of course, but the padding is thick enough to soften some pretty good blows.
Only thing I might do different would be to get a larger size to better fit the SPES fingertip protectors.  I can get thim into these, but it really changes the mobility of the glove.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items