Return to Gloves - Rapier and Singlestick
:
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 nice gloves August 24, 2021
Reviewer: HEMA Doc from MA United States  
comfortable gloves that are getting even better now that they're past the break-in period. Not sure how much the padded back offers in protection but I only use these for rapier anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product August 9, 2021
Reviewer: Christian B. from Rockville  
I used a pair of these for 2 years before my mistreatment of the material caused it to split. New pair feels great and are easy to break in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Sizing runs VERY big July 8, 2021
Reviewer: Heather from Raleigh, NC  
I ordered these gloves in XS, having measured first to ensure I was getting the right size. They shipped quickly, but when they arrived, I could tell they were huge. I sold them to a friend of mine who had planned on ordering the mediums. They fit him perfectly. I have ordered the XXXS size to replace these, but I have been waiting over a week to receive a shipping notification. I supposed they don't keep that size in stock. As to how protective the gloves are, I can't say as I have not had a chance to try them out yet. But my friend was able to use his saber effectively while wearing these.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 12, 2021
Reviewer: Scott Salzer from Bozeman , MT United States  
Great gloves the definitely run big I’m a size small in ever other glove I’ve worn bought these in an cc’s and they fit perfectly

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 February 8, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Diego, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 XXL December 6, 2019
Reviewer: Jerry Berg from Comstock Park, MI United States  
These are the second pair of these that I have purchased. The old paid got some holes in the thumb area, but no issues. Love the larger sizes!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good gloves November 11, 2019
Reviewer: Joe W from St Louis MO  
These gloves are taking time to break in, but provide (in my opinion) perfectly adequate protection for saber. 8" measurement, ordered size S and I'm happy. There's a little room in the fingers but nothing too bad.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good quality, sturdy, well made. October 24, 2019
Reviewer: James from Orem, UT United States  
Are  awesome, came quickly

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Great for light sparring, but only light sparring August 7, 2019
Reviewer: Lucas L. from Ontario, Canada  
These gloves are comfortable, fit quite nicely and look great. The forearm protection is nice to have in conjunction with a jacket. The light design facilitates a good deal of manual dexterity, and can slip in and out of a basket hilt with ease.

Be cautious if you intend to spar with these. They are perfect for light sparring, but any increased intensity will result in some bruised knuckles.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love these February 16, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Kay from Grantham, NH United States  
Fit great, nice control and protection for light sparring or complex hilt swords.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items