Return to Indoor Longsword Trainer VB Style, V1
:
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent training aid August 14, 2020
Reviewer: roger boon from Alhambra, CA United States  
This trainer has a good weight and is solidly built, it helps with my form and works my arms. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent delivery and good product July 22, 2020
Reviewer: Simon Sullivan from Singapore, Singapore Singapore  
Excellent delivery and good product

I’m in Singapore, and so the leadtimes and the complexity for shipping could’ve been much greater, but they really were not.

Arrived no issue.

The trainer is simple but well-made and perfectly suited for swinging in a small flat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quality product. July 16, 2020
Reviewer: Jonathan Puccetti from Milwaukee, WI United States  
I would prefer the balance point be a bit further towards the blade, but it's still a great product. No issues doing cutting drills.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great item June 22, 2020
Reviewer: CALVIN Gonzalez from Carrollton, TX United States  
Love it and shipping was fast.!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 7, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Victoria, BC Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 4, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Warsop from Monroeville, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 First time purchase April 25, 2020
Reviewer: Christopher Moody from Fullerton, CA United States  
I bought the inhome longsword trainer during the pandemic and I got it in record time. Fast and amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good quality gear, fast ship April 14, 2020
Reviewer: Juliana Constantino from Redwood City, CA United States  
I was surprised by how fast I got my sword even during this Covid19 crises, and I'm fully satisfied with the quality of it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Indoor trainer April 7, 2020
Reviewer: Steven York from Grand Rapids, MI United States  
During the pandemic quarantine this little guy served me very well. It's weight is centered more on the cross guard but that's a fine trade off for swinging in my apartment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic Indoor and In-Range Solution April 2, 2020
Reviewer: Greg Spyridis  
I bought this trainer for two reasons. First, because I wanted to swing a longsword in doors. But, second--and actually more importantly--I wanted to train against a target inside correct ranges.

I have a BOB martial arts dummy and this trainer lets me move in and out of range for various cuts and parries without worrying about cutting up or bashing in my very expensive workout partner.

As a bonus, the carefully designed paddle shape of the trainer's blade gives good feedback as to whether your edge is aligned or not.

The one drawback is its balance, which is far closer to the quillons than any longsword I own, but it's still an absolutely fantastic training tool.

I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items