Return to Indoor Longsword Trainer VB Style, V1
:
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 7, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Victoria, BC Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 4, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Warsop from Monroeville, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 First time purchase April 25, 2020
Reviewer: Christopher Moody from Fullerton, CA United States  
I bought the inhome longsword trainer during the pandemic and I got it in record time. Fast and amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good quality gear, fast ship April 14, 2020
Reviewer: Juliana Constantino from Redwood City, CA United States  
I was surprised by how fast I got my sword even during this Covid19 crises, and I'm fully satisfied with the quality of it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Indoor trainer April 7, 2020
Reviewer: Steven York from Grand Rapids, MI United States  
During the pandemic quarantine this little guy served me very well. It's weight is centered more on the cross guard but that's a fine trade off for swinging in my apartment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic Indoor and In-Range Solution April 2, 2020
Reviewer: Greg Spyridis  
I bought this trainer for two reasons. First, because I wanted to swing a longsword in doors. But, second--and actually more importantly--I wanted to train against a target inside correct ranges.

I have a BOB martial arts dummy and this trainer lets me move in and out of range for various cuts and parries without worrying about cutting up or bashing in my very expensive workout partner.

As a bonus, the carefully designed paddle shape of the trainer's blade gives good feedback as to whether your edge is aligned or not.

The one drawback is its balance, which is far closer to the quillons than any longsword I own, but it's still an absolutely fantastic training tool.

I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good for snow filled locations February 24, 2020
Reviewer: Jeremy  
I live in a state where there's a lot of snow, and negative temperatures outside. It's not easy to find a place to practice outside of the club where I live. This tool allows you to train indoors without having to worry about destroying your personal belongings and ceiling.

The trainer itself is a bit hilt heavy. Looking at the design, they could have made a thicker spatulated tip to have more weight at the point of the trainer. There is little to no blade presence so it's quite different than an actual feder. My solution was to find thin but well weighted plates of steel and tap them to the tip of the trainer.

All in all this is a great tool for people like me who have to stay indoors for a large portion of the year.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 20, 2020
Reviewer: Patrick  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great for low ceilings January 7, 2020
Reviewer: Jeff Kralik  
I've been looking for something like one of these for ages!  It's about 2 feet long from pommel to "tip", and is weighted quite well to match a full-length weapon.  If you want to practice overhead cuts, but space is limited, this is exactly what you need.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great! wieght feels right! November 29, 2019
Reviewer: D Woods from New Freedom, PA United States  
Best part is my walls are safe and I am nice and warm!= inside!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items