Return to Ensifer Light Feder
:
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very nice Feder March 10, 2020
Reviewer: Neil Pfau from Honolulu, HI United States  
The build quality and handling of the ensifer light feder is great! The edge has held up well to some light and medium sparring so far and I'm looking forward to trying it out with heavy sparring soon! It did arrive with a small amount if surface rust as expected but it cleaned up very quickly with a kitchen scouring pad. I'm looking forward to many more years of use!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Feder on the market for Fiore and Lichtenauer March 10, 2020
Reviewer: Chris from PNW  
Received in just a few weeks the feder arrived in perfect shape,  very clean finish,  no rattle, great design. The length is perfect, it balances and swings like a sharp. The short grip is a good fit for sparring gloves but I imagine it could be a bit small for spes heavies. It moves well,  and when binding with other feder it felt easy to keep the threat of the point ever present. Speaking of the point,  that might be the one negative,  the shortness of the blade gives it a certain stiffness and the rounded point is actually quite small. If your opponent is not wearing a jacket and plastron definitely buy a tip protector for this beast. 10/10 would use to stab all my friends again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 January 22, 2019
Reviewer: Alex from Tampa, FL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 27, 2018
Reviewer: YE LIU from MALDEN, MA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Feder November 29, 2017
Reviewer: QVINTVS FVRIVS ARIANVS from INSVLA RHODENSIS  
Received my Ensifer in just under a week. Superlative service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 light and maneuverable November 13, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Durham, NC United States  
Excellent service by Purpleheart in providing information pre-purchase and in delivering quickly post-purchase - great shopping experience.  I've only used this to spar with once so far and only a couple of observations with such limited use: 1) overall length is shorter than I'm used to; part of this is that the grip is shorter than other feders I have used.  With SPES heavy gloves on, my non-dominant hand is on the pommel, sometimes behind it even, using it as a pivot, like a ball-and-socket joint. . . 2) this feels much lighter and more maneuverable than the other larger Ensifer blade I have tried, so for me, this is what I was looking for; 3) with light sparring the one time, I have noticed small nicks and dents on the edges, which will need to be smoothed over.  Overall, though, very happy with this so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awsome August 16, 2017
Reviewer: Kevin Gates from Westford, MA United States  
Very happy with this product. Super light and responsive. The handle is perfectly indexed, proper hand placement is almost automatic even with gloves.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good feder, with a caveat August 15, 2017
Reviewer: Matus Koronthaly from Sammamish, WA United States  
Starting with the good: peened pommel, sturdy construction, light and agile blade. I love the way it handles.
The caveat: the blade is ground down to something that's not quite an edge, but nevertheless gets a bit thin - thin enough that hard strikes from other blades will leave fairly significant nicks. This makes it somewhat maintenance intensive compared to other swords.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Thank you! September 6, 2016
Reviewer: Patrick McCaffrey from Kutztown, PA United States  
Thank you again for getting this back in stock and getting in touch with me about it. I am so happy to have it!

Was this review helpful to you?