Return to Destroyer Modz Roughneck Gorget
:
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
May 6, 2019
Reviewer: Dominic Grilli from Houston, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Comfortable and great protection May 5, 2019
Reviewer: James Stamper from Eau Claire, WI United States  
This is a great gorget.  The only thing I didn't like was the length of the strap.  I fixed it with a 2" long piece of velcro.  It will fit almost everyone and I don't hold my large neck circumference against it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
April 15, 2019
Reviewer: Hubert L'Allier from ste-brigitte de laval, QC Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
April 15, 2019
Reviewer: Elisabeth Storm from Reston, VA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good April 11, 2019
Reviewer: Andrew Lackovic from North East, PA United States  
comfortable.  Haven't taken a hit to it yet, but it fits well under a jacket and doesn't restrict movement

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
extremely comfortable April 2, 2019
Reviewer: timothy churchill from appleton, WI United States  
The Gorge is extremely comfortable stays in place and I often forget it's there highly recommend it to anybody who doesn't also want a bib attached to their neck protector

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 28, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from West Des Moines, IA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
February 26, 2019
Reviewer: Jorge V from VA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lightweight and low profile January 28, 2019
Reviewer: Gregory Smith from Newark, CA United States  
This gorget is lightweight and low profile.  It provides no protection to clavicles but it also does not hinder mobility at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid, minimalist gorget December 6, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Panian from Vernon, BC Canada  
I like the Destroyer Modz Gorget because it is a simple piece of gear.  As its brand name implies, it is a modification of a standard lightweight hockey neck guard made by adding a piece of Kydex which is a pretty inexpensive mod.   I have never been hit in the throat when wearing the gorget and I expect that a really hard hit would still allow for a hard hit but it would protect from being punctured.   Since most of us wear fencing style headgear with bib neck protectors already this gorget seems like just the thing.   For a mod though, it seems a bit expensive.  You could make this yourself.  Do you want to spend the time doing it?  Thats what you are paying for and sometimes that is worth it.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items