Return to Crook Cane - Hickory, Espresso Brown
:
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Daily use cane. September 27, 2021
Reviewer: J. C. Key from Dallas, TX United States  
Being a larger than average man who has reached an age where a cane is useful in getting around, it is nice to have a stout cane for daily use. This cane great for getting around.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very nice September 23, 2021
Reviewer: Dan from Miamisburg , OH United States  
Very straight, strong, nice finish

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Integrity September 6, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Oceanside, CA United States  
Good-looking, honest, basic, well-made.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great cane! August 8, 2021
Reviewer: Jonathan from CA (California)  
Purpleheart Armoury offers excellent professionally made canes. They even cut my cane down to the size I needed with no fuss whatsoever. I would definitely recommend them and buy more canes from them. Much appreciation from a very  happy customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Solid August 4, 2021
Reviewer: Smay from KS  
Good solid hardwood cane. Not too heavy to use; neither too light to use if have to. .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exactly What I was Looking For (9/10 in the end) July 2, 2021
Reviewer: Charles from Texas  
Crook Cane - Hickory, Espresso Brown:
I received my cane in 2 days.
The hand feel was rough (I DO KNOW what hickory feels like, thank you much) and the stain was applied with a heavy hand. I suspected it was to cover an inferior piece of wood. Boy was I wrong about that!
After removing the stain and re-sanding to a 220 grit, I exposed an almost perfectly grained piece of hickory. I re-stained to a dark brown and applied 8 coats of Tung oil. Wow, it looks as nice as any C*n*M*st*rs product, that I have seen (without the attention grabbing, tactical "features") at a substantial savings. The cane now feels perfect for my hand. At a weight of slightly under 500 grams, it feels quick.
I can carry this cane without any fear of it failing, under extreme use. I also don't feel like it would look too martial in an Exhibit A situation.
I would recommend Purpleheart Armoury (and already have) to anyone  needing a wooden tool.
9/10 - this won't be my last purchase from Purpleheart.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 These canes are wooden swords May 6, 2021
Reviewer: E.C. from ,  
This is my fifth cane, and the best wooden cane of my collection. Everything is right about it for my needs. It's my EDC cane and my travel cane. The hickory cane is naturally strong and I like the simple look. I've added a few costs of Danish oil for extra protection of the wood, and it's darken the wood more, making my cane distinctive. For the quality of the wood, the price, the fast shipping, Purpleheart Armoury is the best. I'll be back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great fighting cane! April 19, 2021
Reviewer: Gary L.  
Fantastic product. The cane is stout and strong and beautifully finished.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Workmanship!! March 11, 2021
Reviewer: Edward from East Syracuse, NY United States  
This is an excellent defensive cane. The crook is somewhat narrow but still effective for rakes and holds. Well worth the money.  The workmanship is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Crook cane February 2, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Oakley, CA United States  
Nicely finished. Very sturdy. I kept it on the  long side to serve more as walking stick rather than a needed walking aid. Very pleased with product!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items