Return to Tanjo
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Tanjo October 13, 2020
Reviewer: Hector Cori from Santiago, RM Chile  
I received my Tanjo last week and I am very happy with it. But more importantly, my Sensei is more than happy with the one I brought for him. The quality, weight, wood kind, engraving, etc. is just excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Solid Item! August 12, 2020
Reviewer: Niamakutaku from Clearwater, FL United States  
This is a very nice item. You'll be glad to use it in practice. For engraving, you may not have the best communication with the people coordinating the engraving. Just be forewarned.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Purpleheart Armoury Tanjo June 12, 2020
Reviewer: Gary Boisen from Venice, FL United States  
Great Value, Great Stick. Totally endorse Purpleheart Armoury!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful tanjo March 9, 2020
Reviewer: Ben Couch from Tucson, AZ United States  
This is a gorgeous piece of woodworking made to traditional dimensions for tanjojutsu.  I'm very happy with this product.  The engraving is crisp and very nicely done.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 TANJO CANE October 25, 2019
Reviewer: Ron Jones from Valencia, CA United States  
Excellent quality of workmanship. Very strong cane. Reasonable price. Aesthetically pleasing yet also functional.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great service and high quality product April 1, 2019
Reviewer: Richard Boyd from Chapel Hill, NC United States  
Great personalized service and high quality product

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Crisp Whacker October 12, 2018
Reviewer: Swordsman from USA  
This Tanjo by Purpleheart Armoury is a crisp whacker!  at .8 pounds it has heft yet is very light and quick.  The hickory is strong.  The cherry pummel has nice color is solid and snugly mounted.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 for collection AND practice July 18, 2017
Reviewer: Nam MERLIN from Riom, Auvergne France  
as the description, you can use it for reenactment and training. It's as strong as a Jo.
But I think you need to oil it or add something to protect the wood from weither.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Tanjo June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Malcolm Folmar from Rancho Cordova, CA United States  
Well crafted and finished, a pleasure to carry on the evening strolls about the neighborhood.  Feels extremely solid and stable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful and useful as a weapon January 28, 2016
Reviewer: Waveskiboy from Souther California  
I practice an ancient koryu art called Shindo Musu Ryu Jojutsu, which has an associated art of Uchida Ryu Tanjojutsu.  While we practice the tanjo arts with balsa tanjo for safety, these tanjo from Purple Heart are beautiful and absolutely effective as weapons.  Perfect for performances or gifts, or as a walking stick/weapon.  Beautifully made and finished.  A weapon work of art.

Was this review helpful to you?