Return to Heavy Cane - Hickory with Steel Pommel Ebony
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
October 15, 2018
Reviewer: Kevin Cannon from Wood River , IL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Walking Stick December 31, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Woodland Hills, CA United States  
While I'm not much interested in martial arts I do ride public transit in LA.  As a senior citizen this cane provides me with great comfort.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding Cane November 21, 2017
Reviewer: AJG from Princeton, NC United States  
I made this purchase primarily as an alternate, and possibly less-than-lethal option for self-defence purposes. While I've maintained a CHL/CWP license for over 20 years, and I regularly carry concealed, this cane has become an alternate line of defense against any potential (unarmed) threat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Heavy Cane purchase October 3, 2017
Reviewer: Tara Ross-Watt from Welington, Wellington New Zealand  
This item exceeded my expectations, elegant, very well made and perfectly weighted. The engraving was beautiful. Perfect... just what I wanted!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
An excellent form of self-protection May 18, 2017
Reviewer: Cesar De La Vega from San Antonio, TX United States  
I'm a poly-trained HEMA practitioner of a little over a year and decided to purchase one of each color of this cane to protect myself in public.

The wood choice gives it a nice weight and the steel pommel provides an excellent point of balance such that it feels VERY CLOSE to one and will handle as such. In this capacity, you can effectively suppress any aggressor in a non-fatal manner.

In even more dire straights, you can grip it by the tip and use it as a bastard sword and it will provide the force necessary to break hands or forearm bones in somebody armed with perhaps a knife or so, and is your next step in the escalation of force to protect your life.

Even though I know this cane is not intended for combat purposes, it is of excellent quality and can be your unassuming "side arm" in public. In addition to that, it's a rather dapper way to keep yourself safe in the right situations as it is a beautiful cane, altogether!

Once again, great job, Purple Heart!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good March 3, 2017
Reviewer: Dylan Lawrence from vernon , BC Canada  
Seems pretty well built, there's a few tiny dents on the top of the cane and a slight curve down then length of it. But over all seems like a good buy

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exquisite July 8, 2016
Reviewer: Blair from Michigan  
Amazing quality. Looks and feels great. Beautiful engraving.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Heavy Cane March 30, 2016
Reviewer: D. Lepping from United States  
Nicely made, strong and elegant. Quite straight with very nice grain banding. I love it and I think it's worth what I paid.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Heavy cane with steel pommel March 15, 2016
Reviewer: Geraldine Failla from Chicago, IL United States  
Received quickly via UPS.  Impressive.  Gave 4 stars as haven't used yet.  Need some practice to manage the weight.  The steel pommel is a great "retro." idea.  Shades of the Victorian era.

Was this review helpful to you?