Return to Buckler Shield with Leather Covered Face - 12" Round
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 12 inch buckler January 17, 2024
Reviewer: Kevin Kuhn from Magnolia, TX United States  
Great looking buckler. Sturdy construction.
Handle is comfortable. Looking forward to using it along with my side sword.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good for Practice & Heavy November 18, 2023
Reviewer: Justin from Bay Area, CA, USA  
The weight is accurate, and it feels even heavier quickly. Good for practice, but once I go to compete, I move to a much lighter buckler. Another issue I found was that the handle had sharp edges on the bends. I had to file these down for comfort in the hand. It's covered in finishing oil so you'll want a rag on hand when opening to wipe it down.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome November 1, 2023
Reviewer: Chris Fleischer from anchorage, AK United States  
Craftsmanship is amazing have several fighters who use this buckler as well and is amazing to use in my sparing matches

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Super sturdy August 22, 2023
Reviewer: Jason W from United States  
Seems practically indestructible

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Sturdy, but very heavy. December 26, 2022
Reviewer: Kevin Blair from Northeast USA  
This buckler is of good construction quality, and takes hits like a champ. The leather covering and rivets are nice. The problem is, the shield is very thick, and very heavy. The listing describes it as 3 pounds, 13 ounces, which sounds about right. It doesn't sound like much, that's more than most longswords. It will tire you out quickly. Good for strength training I suppose, but just know what you're buying.

Also the grip is all-metal, which means it will rust with long-term hand contact. I advise wrapping it with leather or cord of some sort. Probably should have been made like that.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent September 3, 2022
Reviewer: James Huffaker from Thornwood, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Sad July 5, 2022
Reviewer: Robby from Springfield Il  
So I really liked this buckler, its heavy and good for drilling because it really strengthens the shoulders. I had it for a year just to mess around with before actually getting into the meat of I.33. Unfortunately, after 1 day of training I.33 the handle completely detached. From what I understand, the handle construction is not historically accurate, and the handle is quite weak. Love the buckler, I love all of purple heart armory's products, and I wish I could rate this buckler higher, but the handle situation is just to glaring to ignore.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Really fantastic buckler March 2, 2022
Reviewer: Endymion Stormheart, Bookwyrm and Dork-at-Arms from United States  
Good balance. good material. great durability. already taken some pretty hard hits.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Decent and sturdy May 7, 2021
Reviewer: FyzxNerd from Bowie, MD United States  
I like the buckler, and the studs and leather are a nice touch when sparring because they really provide a good bite to an opponents . Downside, is a bit weighty, and the handle if not cleaned will pick up rust fingerprints as mine had when it arrived.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 24, 2020
Reviewer: David Shepherd from Junction City, KS United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items