Return to Red Dragon Gloves - Large - Size 13
:
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent January 18, 2024
Reviewer: James McDonald from Rogersville, TN United States  
These gloves are excellent for most all sword training with the exception of Longsword.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good for light sparring January 12, 2024
Reviewer: Chris Pavon from Clarksville, TN United States  
The cloves fit very well and are comfortable to wear. I think it will take some time to break in to loosen the fingers as they're slightly stiff. I would recommend these for synthetic sparring, but not for steel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Solid Glove January 6, 2024
Reviewer: Dennis from San Diego, CA United States  
The glove is well made and comfortable to use, once broken in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good pair of gloves January 1, 2024
Reviewer: Danyon Dimayuga from Rosenberg, TX United States  
I was looking for a good pair of training gloves for sparring in FMA. Usually hockey gloves or lacrosse gloves are what we would use but the former is too bulky with limited mobility while the latter offers less protection but increased mobility. Personally, I prefer the latter because it keeps me on my toes and prevents me from being complacent so shots to the hand I would really feel. These gloves seem to bridge the gap between the two - it offers more protection but mobile enough to move around. To be honest, I have still to use it in sparring as these gloves need breaking in so it'd be more comfortable to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 12, 2023
Reviewer: - from United States  
Fast service.  Product has been very good quality.  Overall very impressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 gloves August 8, 2023
Reviewer: Patrick Pestello from Omaha, NE United States  
great fit and sturdy

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 25, 2023
Reviewer: Aiden Matlock from Henderson, NV United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 It depends. April 23, 2023
Reviewer: Ramon Cota from Coconut Creek, FL United States  
It depends what you are using them for. These are not for steel longsword. I bought these to use with my synthetic sideword and they have decent protection so far. .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very good gloves for saber fencing April 12, 2023
Reviewer: Aus  
Absolutely fantastic gloves for saber sparring. I got a size bigger just in case, and I could still comfortably grip my steel gym fencing saber. The gloves are soft on the inside which is perfect for my hands, I can use a thumb grip with gloves on no problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beefy. February 15, 2023
Reviewer: William McGinnis from Gainesville, GA United States  
I used a synthetic saber to absolutely f*ing WAIL on my hand with one of these on, and didn't feel a thing. Definitely worth the price and more besides; my sparring partner and I end up doing a lot of hand snipes, which until purchasing Red Dragons resulted in a bunch of bruises, broken fingers, and early stops, usually under 20 minutes of sparring.
Our first go at it while wearing these, we went for nearly 40.
GET THESE.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items