Return to Bearded Axe Synthetic Trainer 28" OAL V2
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
August 6, 2019
Reviewer: Alexandre GERARD from Clermont, Oise France  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent practice piece April 23, 2019
Reviewer: Christopher Burke from Erie, PA United States  
After having used this piece I find that the harder material is quite nice, doesn’t hold a bend, and isn’t too heavy as to cause serious injuries if hitting an unarmored training partner. The hook is great for grabbing onto shields, weapons, or hands and functions exactly how I’d like it too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BOI November 26, 2018
Reviewer: Joey Ripcho from Chicago, IL United States  
Wow, this bad boi is light! Definitely not in a bad way. Like in a "wow I can move you very quickly" kind of way. Great shape, my friends and I abuse these weapons far more than we should it's holding up flawlessly. Always impressed by purpleheart, this axe is certainly no exception.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Synthetic Axe October 17, 2018
Reviewer: Jerik Romero from orlando, FL United States  
Excellent  synthetic waster.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic August 7, 2018
Reviewer: Vindanea  
Longer than expected, which is nice. Pairs well with a shield, short sword, or even a second axe. Very well balanced.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A great alternative to traditional swords June 20, 2018
Reviewer: Ryan Kasprowicz from Pittsburgh, PA United States  
Takes a little getting used to in training. This has a great balance and is easy to manipulate. A lot of fun to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 6, 2018
Reviewer: Connor Reid from Ankeny, IA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
For when you just need to vike your neighbours February 9, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Charlottetown, PE Canada  
Seems like a solid little piece, from what little I know about axes. Quite responsive in one or both hands, and the bearded section works great for hooking limbs and weapons as it should. These trainers probably work even better when paired with a full sized shield.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bearded Axe Synthetic Trainer 28" January 20, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lakeville, MN United States  
Good quality. Met expectations

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Durable and Accurate December 27, 2017
Reviewer: Johnathan Berry from Crestview, FL United States  
I like the length and shape of the book on the bearded axe. So far I have found it useful as a sparring tool. My only complaint is that it got warped somehow a wee bit, so it tilts slightly rather than being a straight synthetic. I'm not sure how it happened, but it hasn't effected the usefulness of the weapon

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items