Return to AF HEMA Pants with Hip Protection
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 AF outsourcing to Wish? February 5, 2020
Reviewer: Brad from Pensacola, FL United States  
I knew they had a reputation of running small so I erred on the side of caution and went up a size. Even after removing the foam pads the canvas like material was too unforgiving to be a comfortable fit - I didn't even try wearing them with a cup. Mobility was a serious issue and I feel very constricted when I put them on. The pants sit at the natural waist like modern fencing knickers, but unlike fencing knicker there is no elasticity to comfortably close the Velcro and keep it closed during vigorous fencing movements. Stranger still, the pant legs don't taper much if at all leaving the elastic cuff of the legs flapping between my knee and calves- extremely disproportionate. If this is typical of AF products I may just stick to their masks. I thought this would be a economical pair fencing pants to have on hand- but they are completely unusable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 6, 2019
Reviewer: Hock from Singapore, Singapore Singapore  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 29, 2018
Reviewer: Allison Brody from Arlington, MA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great fit October 7, 2018
Reviewer: Robert from Union City, MI United States  
Very comfortable and fits great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Absolute Force HEMA Pants with Hip Protection March 6, 2018
Reviewer: Kelly Grant from Cave Creek, AZ United States  
Very good. Fit well .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Not that good December 13, 2017
Reviewer: Yuhan Guo from Davis, CA United States  
It’s a pants with only hip protction, but cheap enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Truly terrible May 9, 2017
Reviewer: Jenna Costigan  
They look like the picture, and the sizing dictates whether or not you can fit into them. That's about all the positives I can say about these pants. They have absolutely no stretch, the crotch fits tight even on me (I shudder to think how uncomfortable these would be on someone with external genitalia and a cup on), and you can't bend over at all.

A friend of mine bought hers big and tailored it down and it still fits terribly. Overall? Don't get it. Save up for something better and more flexible.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Exactly what i ordered January 18, 2017
Reviewer: Patrick Thomas from Orange Park, FL United States  
The pants are great except for one small thing i overlooked. It European sizes not American. I ordered the XXL (42") and they are too small. lol. i cant fault anyone but myself. So i will try and find bigger ones.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 good basic pair of pants for fencing. November 7, 2016
Reviewer: Matthew Sennett from Bel Air, MD United States  
These are good basic pants I wear while fencing.  I make several modifications to them, such as adding loops at the knees to tie on knee pads, replacing the suspenders with webbing to clip better suspenders on, and adding a Velcro flap to the zipper to keep it closed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good basic fencing pants August 26, 2016
Reviewer: Matthew Sennett from Bel Air, MD United States  
These are good sturdy pants.  I usually don't bother with the added padding they put in the hips.  I'm fairly short and the elastic isn't firm enough to hold them up as securely as I want without stretching it to its limit.  I usually cut the elastic suspenders off and use some normal clip on suspenders instead.  Loops can also be sews on easily at the knees to allow you to tie on the Spes knee protectors.  These changes take 5 min with a standard sewing machine.
In all these pants are good option for new people starting out who want a basic pair of fencing pants without spending the extra money on the heavier options.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items