Return to Tiger Hook Sword Trainer (Sold as Each)
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love it July 6, 2022
Reviewer: Curtis Hall from Derry , NH United States  
My 12-year-old son absolutely loves the two swords he uses them for karate perfect size perfect blade they are amazing

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 An excellent training weapon April 11, 2022
Reviewer: Chris Rockhold from Leander, TX United States  
I bought a pair of these hoping they would be decent and have exceeded my expectations by far. Will be getting a second pair in the near future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 birthday gift August 17, 2021
Reviewer: Shiree from ,  
this was a great gift for my son, he loves these products and was very happy when he opened up his Tiger Hooks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Good Quality April 5, 2021
Reviewer: Erik from Virginia  
I'm very satisfied with this purchase. Though I do not practice any Chinese martial arts that use this weapon specifically, I will say that I am able to use it for practicing Kali. It's about the size of my sticks (excluding the blade at the pommel).
The durability is great. In light sparring, I've used the pair I bought against polypropylene sticks, a rattan staff, the cold steel buckler, training ginuntings from this website, and a PR-24.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Tiger Hook January 1, 2021
Reviewer: The Tripletts from Southern IL United States  
Very good quality!!!!  Our son LOVES them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 30, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Great products!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Tiger Hook Sword Trainers September 19, 2020
Reviewer: Jeff Emmanuelli from Fitchburg, WI United States  
Very satisfied with the Tiger Hook Sword trainers.  They are flexible and durable.  They work well for 2 person set practice found in several Chinese Martial Arts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great practice tools for real ones April 15, 2020
Reviewer: Henry Cooper from Mountain Home, AR United States  
Got these since I've always had an interest in learning them but didn't feel quite read to buy a real pair. They feel great and are durable which is good because I dropped them quite often when I started. I will say that the width of the plastic can seem a little off putting as they are thicker than normal hook swords, but in all a good purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 good sparring sword but you need two to do so good March 26, 2019
Reviewer: Dale Dotson from Brentwood, TN United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hook Sword Seminar Participants Quite Pleased March 12, 2019
Reviewer: Rayne Zaughsome from Flagstaff, AZ United States  
They were really great for learning form and drilling applications.  They were light but sturdy and very well balanced.  My hand fits in them with a lacrosse glove on it.  A great alternative to the cheap-o sets that will ultimately end up sitting on my rack until performance use.  These will get plenty of use.  So glad I went with them.

Was this review helpful to you?