Return to Ginunting Trainer
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My fave September 19, 2021
Reviewer: NME Martial Arts from Irvine CA  
Of the blades I've ordered from this site, this one is my favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Really Nice Trainer September 15, 2021
Reviewer: Cypress Self Defense from Cypress, TX United States  
My favorite. Good weight, good size. Works really well when working any solo blade training.  Quick turnaround on delivery as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 29, 2021
Reviewer: James Seckold from Sydney , NSW Australia  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ginunting trainer is good to go March 9, 2021
Reviewer: R.Tirona from ,  
I am pleased to see a Ginunting trainer that is reasonably priced.  Quite sturdy and easy to modify to match my real Ginunting.  If your company makes a Talibong trainer that matches a Prado Talibong, I would buy it immediately.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 4, 2021
Reviewer: from ,  
Perfect trainer. Only thing I’ Change would be lengthening the straight portion of the handle so sparring gloves can fit easier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Swords December 17, 2020
Reviewer: Erik from United States  
I got a couple of these in the past and wanted to order a couple more. Can use for contact drills (unlike metal trainers which dent). Material is durable and useful for understanding how and why you point your weapon a certain way in specific techniques. Sometimes the blade comes with a shiny look, while others give a more “dusty” appearance. The two I got for this order were shiny. I’m personally not bothered by this but others may feel differently.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Value and Quality August 10, 2020
Reviewer: Justin from Orlando, FL  
You can't beat any of Purple Heart's basic line. These Ginunting handle well, they're not too heavy or light, and they're very durable. Great for practicing with your club, or doing pell/tire work on your own.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great training weapons for Kali practice August 4, 2020
Reviewer: Trevor Olson from Little Elm, TX United States  
I ordered two blades for Kali practice and the quality and craftsmanship are great.  Highly recomend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fair service/Fair prices June 26, 2020
Reviewer: jared griffin from Elloree, SC United States  
Purpleheart Armoury is great place to get training equipment and various other products of the martial veriety. If you good product for a good deal you couldn't make a better choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ginunting trainer January 9, 2020
Reviewer: Stephen Samson from Tucson, AZ United States  
These were great.  We use them in our FMA weapons class, specifically when we are doing incremental power drills for blocks/parries (use protective equipment in case of accidents, kids!).  Rattan gets chewed up and broken too quickly by these drills.  But these synthetic trainers have been going strong for over a year and a half with no signs of weakening.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items