Return to Bearded Axe Synthetic Trainer 28" OAL V2
:
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent!!! August 16, 2022
Reviewer: Luis Anazco Villarreal from Spring, TX United States  
Excellent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Not Good July 22, 2022
Reviewer: James from Hickory, NC  
I ordered this axe hoping for a rugged polymer similar to cold steel’s trainer products.  It is a flimsy polymer.  It arrived to me warped out of the box as well. The item description and dimensions did not give the dimensions of the shaft and it turns out it is not thick enough to feel full in the hand, also it is rectangular instead of oval shape.  The Cord wrap at the bottom is cheap.  It is incredibly light and doesn’t mimic the weight of the item it is simulating.  This was my first purchase from Purple Heart Armory and I’m sorely dissatisfied.  I just want my $46.80 back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 A little on the light side but otherwise great May 20, 2022
Reviewer: Ray Puntanen from Ware, MA United States  
It's got a nice reach, and it feels good to swing. I would say it's significantly lighter than a real axe should be but I'm certain that's for safety reasons, as you don't want a training weapon that will cave someone's head in. Overall it's great for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Synthetic stuff February 15, 2022
Reviewer: Bran Hiott from Parrish, FL United States  
I ordered a couple of synthetic axes, and I'm very happy with them. They are great for sparring with. They are holding up well so far. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 12, 2022
Reviewer: Sean Meyer from Blue Springs, MO United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Trainer July 11, 2021
Reviewer: E-dawg from USA  
This is my first axe trainer that wasn’t polypropylene and can go toe to toe with a sword in terms of length. Great for light sparring and extremely durable. It also helps others new to swinging a sword or stick. I appreciate getting a feel for these. I got used to having knuckle guards and developed some bad habits. These brought me back to being careful with my fingers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 What a Difference 4 Inches Make! January 23, 2021
Reviewer: TexasBEAST from The Province of the Solitary Astral Phenomenon  
I initially worried that there wouldn't be much difference in feel between the 24 Midrange and this 28" Bearded V2 axe. But that extra 4" is definitely noticeable during a swing. It feels ungainly.

And even with the cord hand wrap, the narrow width of the haft does not feel secure in my large hands, nor afford me the control I need in order to feel comfortable. That being said, I was recently able to make a heavy handgun feel much better by applying thicker grip panels, so I am holding out hope that I will eventually be able to make this axe shine, too.

I really dig the beard. However, the beard is short enough here that binds are fairly easy for an opponent to break out of. I am eager to see if I could hold an enemy's weapon tighter in a bind with a longer-bearded axe. Similarly, the 3.5 inch tall edge makes it difficult to strike an opponent, without missing him with the blade and instead hitting with the haft. A taller edge and longer beard would solve both of these problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I destroyed a shield September 11, 2020
Reviewer: Skegg-Ulfr from Monte Vista, CO United States  
This axe is super strong, absurdly strong in fact. Its fantastic. The only thing I wish was better is the shaft is not stiff enough. Don't get me wrong, its not bad, but it does flop a little. However, that being said I literally destroyed a shield in combat with it. Its great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 7, 2020
Reviewer: Tobias Eder from Andorf, Upper Austria Austria  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product! July 23, 2020
Reviewer: Jarrod  
Sturdy and affordable, this has been a lot of fun to train with.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items