Return to Bearded Axe Synthetic Trainer 28" OAL V2
:
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Trainer July 11, 2021
Reviewer: E-dawg from USA  
This is my first axe trainer that wasn’t polypropylene and can go toe to toe with a sword in terms of length. Great for light sparring and extremely durable. It also helps others new to swinging a sword or stick. I appreciate getting a feel for these. I got used to having knuckle guards and developed some bad habits. These brought me back to being careful with my fingers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 What a Difference 4 Inches Make! January 23, 2021
Reviewer: TexasBEAST from The Province of the Solitary Astral Phenomenon  
I initially worried that there wouldn't be much difference in feel between the 24 Midrange and this 28" Bearded V2 axe. But that extra 4" is definitely noticeable during a swing. It feels ungainly.

And even with the cord hand wrap, the narrow width of the haft does not feel secure in my large hands, nor afford me the control I need in order to feel comfortable. That being said, I was recently able to make a heavy handgun feel much better by applying thicker grip panels, so I am holding out hope that I will eventually be able to make this axe shine, too.

I really dig the beard. However, the beard is short enough here that binds are fairly easy for an opponent to break out of. I am eager to see if I could hold an enemy's weapon tighter in a bind with a longer-bearded axe. Similarly, the 3.5 inch tall edge makes it difficult to strike an opponent, without missing him with the blade and instead hitting with the haft. A taller edge and longer beard would solve both of these problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I destroyed a shield September 11, 2020
Reviewer: Skegg-Ulfr from Monte Vista, CO United States  
This axe is super strong, absurdly strong in fact. Its fantastic. The only thing I wish was better is the shaft is not stiff enough. Don't get me wrong, its not bad, but it does flop a little. However, that being said I literally destroyed a shield in combat with it. Its great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 7, 2020
Reviewer: Tobias Eder from Andorf, Upper Austria Austria  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product! July 23, 2020
Reviewer: Jarrod  
Sturdy and affordable, this has been a lot of fun to train with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 15, 2020
Reviewer: Charles Bergeret from Medford, MA United States  
exactly as described.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 4, 2020
Reviewer: David Dunn from Washington , DC United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Well Done Trainers! April 10, 2020
Reviewer: Nikolai Sergeev from Ann Arbor, MI United States  
superb quality at an affordable price. The weighting felt right on for an axe and the trainers were durable enough to withstand hitting norse shields! Only issue that may arise is that they are rather light, but that's unavoidable really.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Solid March 21, 2020
Reviewer: Sean McCallister from Meridian, ID United States  
Looks like it's gonna be a lot of fun to play with. May get another or one of the 18" ones. It's pretty solid, being one piece, and it held up pretty well to the "beat it around on nearby objects" test.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 as advertised March 13, 2020
Reviewer: Salem Wildfire from Toledo, OH United States  
Solid, looks nice, arrived quickly, no complaints.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items