Return to Viking Reenactment Sword, 10th Century
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 26, 2019
Reviewer: MARK MORENO from SAN ANTONIO, TX United States  
Amazing quality and extremely durable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Viking Sword Trainer March 7, 2019
Reviewer: Sword Buyer from Herndon, VA United States  
I was looking for a viking sword to train with and get the feel of an actual weapon. This fit the bill exactly. The delivery was fast (Purple Heart indicated In Stock on the web site). The weight is good, and the POB was exactly as described , 4" from the grip. I have been practicing daily to get the feel and conditioning my forearm.
Both product and service from Purple Heart are highly recommended. I would purchase from them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great service! December 10, 2018
Reviewer: Nikki Hurst from COCOA, FL United States  
The sword arrived in excellent condition, well packaged, and much quicker than I expected. A painless experience to get the best gif for my husband.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent sword for live steel September 11, 2018
Reviewer: Jeremy Cottrell from Parma Heights, OH United States  
Light, great balance.  Awesome price, quickly shipped!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great weapon January 4, 2018
Reviewer: Jérémy St-Jean from Rouyn-Noranda, QC Canada  
Perfect to begin with live blade training. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Viking Type S December 26, 2017
Reviewer: Christopher Pinilla from New Braunfels, TX United States  
Really nice sword! It feels good in the hand! I have not put it to the test yet but I'm sure it will perform good!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Well balanced solid construction August 29, 2017
Reviewer: Alexander Evans from Los Angeles, CA United States  
I haven't been able to spar with the sword yet but it has performed wonderfully in paired technique and solo drilling.  The POB is very comfortably just a few inches past the hilt making it very comfortable to wield.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great sword for the price! August 4, 2017
Reviewer: Alex Spreier from Bend, OR United States  
Handles well, sits nicely in the hand and moves well. Haven't had the chance to use it in drill yet but it has stood up to repeated pell beatings.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 hungarian swordmaker August 3, 2017
Reviewer: Lewis Burzee from orlando, FL United States  
so ive had about 7 of these blades come around into my group and so far they have done well. a bit heavy, not nearly as flexible as a binns or a wojech but they make excellent starter swords and for the price its difficult to beat. only heard of 1 breaking and it was at wolin under heavy stress of the dane axe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Viking sword steel April 19, 2017
Reviewer: Philippe Farley from CHICOUTIMI, QC Canada  
Very nice weapon, simple but well made. The sword ils very light compared to my other viking swords. I used it only for viking western style combat and huskarl. I will try it eventually in viking eastern style combat. The only critic I have to say is that the point of balance could have been closer towards the guard, but it is still more than acceptable.

Was this review helpful to you?