Return to Techniques Longsword w/Shilt V1
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent First Feder February 4, 2021
Reviewer: Jorge Puentes Pucheux from Miami, FL United States  
I don’t have much experience handling any kind of longswords, but I can say that the general quality of the sword, compared to the others I have, is equal or even better.

Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Techniques Longsword Feder V1 December 28, 2020
Reviewer: Ray from Vancouver , BC Canada  
I'm very happy with my purchase. The delivery time was great and the quality of this feder is really well done. It's perfect for anyone looking to get into HEMA. Great service, great product. I look forward to buying more from Purpleheart when I can afford it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very nice November 11, 2020
Reviewer: Kevin Cook from Buffalo, NY United States  
Feel of the weapon is well done. It's balanced and well made. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 sturdy sword January 14, 2020
Reviewer: M'aiq the liar from Madison, WI United States  
good material, very strong but resilient.  broader than tournament sword, easier to vibrate on clashes.  nice handle wrapped by leather.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great sturdy sword May 8, 2019
Reviewer: Shane Tolhurst from Dickinson , TX United States  
This thing can really take a beating, sparing is great, and practice drills are great, cant tell the difference much between the competition feder this one. Highly recommend for someone looking to drill and spare when you have the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice blade, not quite as advertised. April 15, 2019
Reviewer: Sean Karp from Raleigh, NC United States  
I bought this as a 40th b-day to myself and got a custom wrap. Overall I'm quite happy with it though I've yet to give it a true test yet. It does seem stiffer than the poundage would suggest especially in comparison to other Technique feders (Lists a 31lb flex vs a 28lb on the others), and it's certainly longer than advertised by 2". However it flows nice, feels good, and I cannot wait to give it a proper run through sometime soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 30, 2018
Reviewer: Kevin Sanchez from PUEBLO, CO United States  
Shipping was incredibly quick, and the weapons has been sturdy and excellent for practicing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great Starter Sword March 20, 2018
Reviewer: James Stamper from Eau Claire, WI United States  
My son usually uses this sword, but I've tried it a couple of times.  I like the large shilt.  Out of the box, I could hear something rattling, ringing or sounding loose.  But everything feels tight.  I contacted Christian and he said go ahead and use it & let him know how I like it.  It is a little distracting in a one-step drill, but I don't notice it when sparing.  The pear pommel is great and the sword's balance is fairly close to the crossguard.  On the first night, my son blocked with the grip and the leather wrap was cut.  It was an easy fix with hockey tape and I am thinking about wrapping the grip with paracord anyway. Even after a few sparing sessions, no burrs developed anywhere on the blade or crossguard.  

I would buy this again, and I am showing it to new members looking for their first sword.

Was this review helpful to you?