Return to Shortsword Tournament Feder, Oakshott Type XVI, Disc
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 28, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love it February 3, 2020
Reviewer: Harvey Haglin  
Great mechanics to it, good weight to it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wonderful sword December 29, 2019
Reviewer: Leslie Kruegel from Oradell, NJ United States  
Beautiful item - great gift

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Speedy shipping and Quality sword! September 24, 2019
Reviewer: Ryan from Los Angeles  
I had my doubts but am glad of what I received! This is the second VB sword I own, the first being a longsword feder. I was worried after reading the reviews for this sword and remembered that my VB longsword had slight wobbling of the guard. When I received it however, it was perfect! Felt hefty and yet maneuverable! There’s no wobble of defect and I have nothing but praise for both this sword and the fast shipping!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Excellent March 23, 2019
Reviewer: Davin from Cheektowaga, NY United States  
The only reason I gave this 4 instead of 5 stars is because it doesn't have the option to get a tech cord re-wrap, and the leather is... acceptable but not preferred. Other than that, the weight and balance are fantastic for a practice blunt, and I'm certain I could use it as a training feder if I wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Shortsword December 13, 2018
Reviewer: Toby Lester from Helena, MT United States  
fast delivery, great sword

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Beast December 10, 2018
Reviewer: Joel from Sonoma Cointy, CA United States  
Firstly, great service as always.
I asked if you could get my order on the way, as I had only one training session before an event, ordered Saturday and received my order Thursday before my sparring group, Awesome!
The weapon itself is a bit heavier and stiffer than I expected.
The pommel is also slightly canted.
Those two things keep it from getting five stars.
Other than that, the thing is a tank! Well balanced, authoritative in the bind or parry. I’ve sparred sword and buckler, longsword, and messer with it and it is rock solid, not a trace of rattle.
Fit and finish are overall quite good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Fantastic sword November 27, 2018
Reviewer: Ryan Kolick from olympia, WA United States  
Great sword good balance and wieght, it feels good to swing and train with. It's just a fantastic sword for the money. The only critic I could give is that it's a little stiff in the thrust for heavy sparring but not to bad and that the grip is a little long for my taste but is kinda necessary when wearing most heavy sparring gloves

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very nice feel November 25, 2018
Reviewer: paul barolet from Glendale, CA United States  
This blade moves quickly and effectively.  Change direction without it trying to fight you.  Sturdy enough to work in the bind without feeling whippy.  I fully can recommend this sword.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 27, 2018
Reviewer: Hunter Bellamy from stanton, KY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items