Return to Shortsword VB Feder, Oakshott Type 14, I.33
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 VB type xv review September 13, 2020
Reviewer: Steven J from Florida  
I read the prior review s on this sword on this site. There were a few that noted it's too stiff to thrust safely. Viktor sells this sword with a 3.4 mm and a 4 mm blade. The sword sent to me from Pupleheart is a 3.4mm blade. The thinner blade has enough flex for safe sparring, just wear normal feder fencing gear. Handling is great. Thought it's thin blade the wide blade does give the sword good durability and medium stiffness. I did full contact sword and buckler fencing with it in my local Hema group. Edge damage was minimal and not excessive. Very good safe sparring sword even for thrust

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 7, 2020
Reviewer: jonathan kutzer from Upton, MA United States  
its as pretty as it is awesome in the hand. Couldnt be happier and my instructor was quite impressed with the make as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice sword, sloppy finish September 1, 2020
Reviewer: Robert Kay from Grantham, NH  
The blade is great, more flexible than you would think. The balance is also great. The hilt is very rough and does not align to the blade. The pommel is not in line with the handle. Feels like a great blade smith gave this to an apprentice to attach the hilt and the apprentice was somewhat disinterested. Still, everything is tight and the sword is functionally fine. If you value function, you will not be disappointed. If you like your training swords to be pretty, you may not be as happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Action hero July 14, 2020
Reviewer: Tony from Rosedale, MD United States  
This sword is amazing. Well balanced, a weight that I can swing around for hours, and a feel and look that makes me feel like an action hero.  Go ahead and buy it, you know you want to.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 23, 2020
Reviewer: Daniel Moses from Keller, WA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Shortsword VB Feder, February 13, 2020
Reviewer: Jevgenijs Sahovs from Riga, Riga Latvia  
It was gift for our friend. All is perfect

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hefty January 9, 2020
Reviewer: Gryphon Nayman from Aurora, CO United States  
This sword is balanced perfectly for 1.33 and sturdy as hell.

One thing I will say is that you shouldn't haul off and swing this thing full force at your sparring partner as it is very heft and will leave some nasty  bruises if swung unrestrained. Though this could be said about any sparring implement.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Short Sword June 30, 2019
Reviewer: Joseph from Alabama  
Good balance preformed very well in its first match. the only thing i could say is i wish the crossguard and pommel were stainless as there is already rust on them but its unavoidable in the south.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful, Short, and Stiff May 24, 2019
Reviewer: Collin V from ROCKVILLE, MD United States  
This sword is awesome. I like it a lot, especially the balance. It's pommel heavy, just like I like it, which helps my cuts feel "snappy" and precise. I bought it knowing it would be shorter than most in HEMA competition, but that's something most should know, because it may put you at a disadvantage. The other thing is that it is VERY stiff. VBs are stiff, this is really stiff, so be careful thrusting if you actually like your sparring partner :D

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 May 7, 2019
Reviewer: toney hodges from port wentworth, GA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items