Return to Shortsword VB Feder, Oakshott Type 14, I.33
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hefty January 9, 2020
Reviewer: Gryphon Nayman from Aurora, CO United States  
This sword is balanced perfectly for 1.33 and sturdy as hell.

One thing I will say is that you shouldn't haul off and swing this thing full force at your sparring partner as it is very heft and will leave some nasty  bruises if swung unrestrained. Though this could be said about any sparring implement.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Short Sword June 30, 2019
Reviewer: Joseph from Alabama  
Good balance preformed very well in its first match. the only thing i could say is i wish the crossguard and pommel were stainless as there is already rust on them but its unavoidable in the south.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful, Short, and Stiff May 24, 2019
Reviewer: Collin V from ROCKVILLE, MD United States  
This sword is awesome. I like it a lot, especially the balance. It's pommel heavy, just like I like it, which helps my cuts feel "snappy" and precise. I bought it knowing it would be shorter than most in HEMA competition, but that's something most should know, because it may put you at a disadvantage. The other thing is that it is VERY stiff. VBs are stiff, this is really stiff, so be careful thrusting if you actually like your sparring partner :D

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 May 7, 2019
Reviewer: toney hodges from port wentworth, GA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Handles nice January 8, 2019
Reviewer: Brian K from Austin, TX United States  
Good balance, handles nice.  Great service and fast shipping by Purpleheart - thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 28, 2018
Reviewer: William Crocker from Anza, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great sword at a great price August 29, 2018
Reviewer: chris hein from FRESNO, CA United States  
Couldn't be more pleased with the quality of this sword for the price I paid. It moves well in the hand, seems well constructed (only traind with it three times at this point). Also communication from purpleheart was great, and they shipped very fast! Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great swords June 3, 2018
Reviewer: Bruce Kimmell from Nashville, TN United States  
I love my Type IVX Swords! They are well balanced although a lot stiffer than I expected, perhaps to stiff for thrusting in full contact sparring. However, I am doing light sparring with Sword and Buckler and minimal protective gear. They work great for i33 fencing!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My first arming sword, a great value May 1, 2018
Reviewer: Tobias Cashion from Four Oaks, NC United States  
I was thrilled to discover purpleheart was carrying an affordable, tournament-ready arming sword. Upon first handling it felt heavy and clumsy but after a week of practicing i.33 wards and getting used to the weight and balance, I'm very satisfied with the overall stats.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Little stiff January 23, 2018
Reviewer: Tyler Siska from Albuquerque  
The sword handles well and fits in the hand decently, however it is a little to stiff for me to feel comfortable sparring someone with it. Barely flexes at all. I have been happy with using it for pell work and slow drilling though

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items