Return to Steel Techniques Feder Hand and a Half, Disc Pommel V2
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good quality sword for beginners November 22, 2021
Reviewer: Ethan  
The sword is made to take a beating and is quite nice to handle. The balance is a little off but it doesn’t take too long to adjust. I appreciate how this sword looks like how it should be, I’m not a fan of the schilt.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Newbie's Review November 2, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from west des moines Iowa  
I am just starting HEMA and I wanted to get this sword because I want something that feels like a real sword instead of something designed exclusively to be fast and feel great it the hands, and that's exactly what I received. The sword has a good amount of weight to it and it feels slightly dead in the hands. It's very easy to have good edge alignment and it forces you to use your whole body while you fence. It seems like a great tool for improving your abilities as a longsword fencer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Decent sword for the price April 23, 2021
Reviewer: Sir Notappearinginthisfilm from Santee, CA United States  
The sword is light and quick.  It feels good in the hands.  Tiny bit nose heavy.  The cross-guard was not fitted well to the sword and a filler material was used.  It oozed out through the gaps. Other than that, no complaints.  This sword will be used for live steel combat in Adria once a thrusting tip is welded on so it doesn't have to be all that pretty.  I'd buy another one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great sparring sword April 12, 2021
Reviewer: Shannon Halicki from Wheeling, WV United States  
This weapon is rugged yet not too heavy.  The size is great for someone new to HEMA and someone with smaller hands.  The blade feels pretty stiff, but is great for sparring.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Expectations Were Met. June 28, 2020
Reviewer: Mackenzie from United States  
It came well-oiled, the grip is comfortable, the blade is straight, it looks just as it does in the photos, and the price is solid.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing Steel Practice Sword June 3, 2020
Reviewer: Jameson Richards from Orem, UT United States  
This is an amazing practice sword. The build quality, leather, and everything about it is amazing. I am extremely satisfied with the sword. There were no problems with the order; it shipped out quickly and arrived sooner than I expected. All around great service and amazing product from Purpleheart Armoury.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good steel March 3, 2020
Reviewer: Sean Glover from Florissant, CO United States  
Very durable when sparring, and a nice balance

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great purchase August 7, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Pittsburgh, PA United States  
Love the sword so far, feels lighter than previous versions

Was this review helpful to you?