Return to Pentti Messer V4
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 28, 2021
Reviewer: Salvador Hernandez from Eureka, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 30, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from APO, AP United States  
Its an excellent trainer for an excellent price. Perfect balance of stiffness and flex when both are needed. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Super fun tool December 30, 2020
Reviewer: Amber Damare from Covington , LA United States  
These are wonderful sturdy plastic and handles are well wrapped the fact that they also come in so many different colors is great as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Product from Good People May 2, 2020
Reviewer: Adrian from HOUSTON, TX United States  
Exactly what I needed to study some Leckuchner. If I close my eyes it feels almost identical to a steel trainer. I had the opportunity to pick up the ensifer and VB messer examples and this seemed to feel similar enough. One thing I like is the wisp of cutting wind you hear when you swing it. Surprisingly agile and looks nice. I have yet to use it in sparring but plan to.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent, though unexpected June 26, 2019
Reviewer: Erwin from Maryland  
Well made and sturdy, works great and has great balance. It was smaller than I had hoped, but that was my bad as I both expected a kriegsmesser (or at least long sword length) and did not check the full size. Still, very well done and arrived fast as well!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Sword is functional, but not what is pictured June 12, 2019
Reviewer: Michael French from Portland, OR  
The model I received cheaped out on the guard. The Guard is made out of a single piece of machined and sanded metal, instead of welded pieces like in the pictures. The quillions are also about half as wide as what is pictured (cut the guard at the rubber caps and that's what I got). This is especially disappointing to me because I often use those quillions to their fullest extent.

Beyond that, the blade matches the specs described.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love this February 10, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Kay from Grantham, NH United States  
Picked this up at the Purpleheart IGX booth, just love it. Moves well, handle is long enough to do grapples and disarms, and the point of balance is right on. The nagle is nice and wide so that it is less dangerous on the ground (happens in grappling)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A fantastic trainer November 29, 2018
Reviewer: Tyland Steiner from Moraine, OH United States  
This is easily one of the best synthetic Messers I have trained with. The balance was on point and there was very little bend to the blade when it arrived which was a problem some of my other synthetics. The biggest selling point for me was the overall aesthetics of the trainer itself. The metal used in the cross guard and pommel was shined to a mirror like finish and the custom purple cord wrap was very bright and clean which is something I can really appreciate. I only wish that their other synthetics had the option to do a custom wrap because purple has kind of become my color.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 17, 2018
Reviewer: Nicholas Rice from Seattle, WA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great sword January 2, 2018
Reviewer: Eric Jordan from Victoria, BC Canada  
Exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for getting it out in time for Christmas!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items