Return to Pentti Messer V4
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent, though unexpected June 26, 2019
Reviewer: Erwin from Maryland  
Well made and sturdy, works great and has great balance. It was smaller than I had hoped, but that was my bad as I both expected a kriegsmesser (or at least long sword length) and did not check the full size. Still, very well done and arrived fast as well!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Sword is functional, but not what is pictured June 12, 2019
Reviewer: Michael French from Portland, OR  
The model I received cheaped out on the guard. The Guard is made out of a single piece of machined and sanded metal, instead of welded pieces like in the pictures. The quillions are also about half as wide as what is pictured (cut the guard at the rubber caps and that's what I got). This is especially disappointing to me because I often use those quillions to their fullest extent.

Beyond that, the blade matches the specs described.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love this February 10, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Kay from Grantham, NH United States  
Picked this up at the Purpleheart IGX booth, just love it. Moves well, handle is long enough to do grapples and disarms, and the point of balance is right on. The nagle is nice and wide so that it is less dangerous on the ground (happens in grappling)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A fantastic trainer November 29, 2018
Reviewer: Tyland Steiner from Moraine, OH United States  
This is easily one of the best synthetic Messers I have trained with. The balance was on point and there was very little bend to the blade when it arrived which was a problem some of my other synthetics. The biggest selling point for me was the overall aesthetics of the trainer itself. The metal used in the cross guard and pommel was shined to a mirror like finish and the custom purple cord wrap was very bright and clean which is something I can really appreciate. I only wish that their other synthetics had the option to do a custom wrap because purple has kind of become my color.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 17, 2018
Reviewer: Nicholas Rice from Seattle, WA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great sword January 2, 2018
Reviewer: Eric Jordan from Victoria, BC Canada  
Exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for getting it out in time for Christmas!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Purpleheart Pentti Messer V3 June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Neilson Howard from Susanville, CA United States  
I haven't had a chance to do extensive practicing with my messer yet, but so far I have found it a great weapon all around. The blade itself is very detailed for a synthetic. I have found it easy to get used to, fun to work with, and more than strong enough to take blows from heavier synthetics, like the longsword, without and issue. I will admit I was skeptical at first about the size of the handle compared to the blade, the handle seems more suited for a larger blade to me; however, after sparring with it I have found the longer handle fits this weapon beautifully. The longer handle provides possibilities with the nail, or nagle, in the bind that have proved to be a major advantage. All in all I think that this is a great product by Purpleheart.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pentti Messer V3 May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Sigman from Omaha, NE United States  
Every expectation of a synthetic messer waster has been met.  The construction was very clean, and the performance is top notch.  Thank you PHA for another stellar product!

Was this review helpful to you?