Return to Kriegsmesser, Nylon Version, V3
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Well made and feels good in hand May 28, 2020
Reviewer: Ethan McCarty from Hattiesburg, MS United States  
I would gladly give this sword a 5 star rating, but the blade came up a little shorter than I expected a kriegsmesser would be. This is no fault of anyone, just a personal preference. Overall a well made product and great designed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic Sword February 14, 2020
Reviewer: Darian Lane from Sioux Falls, SD United States  
Although the shipping speed wasn't what I'm used to, it's something that's to be expected when such fine craftsmanship goes into making this sword. Even though this sword is for practice, it still does not fail to amaze me every time I pick it up. The overall weight and balance are amazing and it feels great whenever you hold it. I've had some friends hold it and a few of them said they would like to buy some of their own! Overall, this sword is awesome, even if it's just for practice. I would highly recommend ordering this particular messer, especially since it closely resembles that of historical finds.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great quality October 17, 2018
Reviewer: Gerry Schipper from Manchester, MD United States  
I got this for my 21 year old grandsons birthday and he was thrilled with it!  I was very happy with the customer service.  When I didn’t hear that it had been shipped yet, I contacted them telling them when his birthday was and when it would be shipped.  That is when I realized these were handmade as the delay was due to some editing of the sword.  However they shipped it so I got it right on his birthday!  I too was thrilled!  Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 21, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Reykjav√≠k, Grafarvogur Iceland  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great sword February 12, 2018
Reviewer: Gregory M from Aston, PA United States  
I love this sword. The handle is like a langes messer which I love. Very well balanced. Can be used one handed but is better with two. Great construction, and helpful support staff when I had an ordering issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 A point about the kriegsmesser December 8, 2017
Reviewer: Jake Sprafka from Rochester, MN United States  
The pentii kriegsmesser is an excellent practice weapon. It's durable, of a perfect weight and balance, and a dream to practice with. However, there are a few things that stop it from being a five star blade, namely the finish. The welds on the guard are rather ugly and rough looking, and there is still scale on them from the heating process. The fuller is a great aesthetic and helps with the balance to be sure, but it is cocked to the side as it moves towards the tip. If the blade was just a few inches longer, it would be wonderful, but that's a personal preference issue more than anything else, and it doesn't affect performance. Summing up, it's better in function than in form, but well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Kriegsmesser December 8, 2017
Reviewer: Emilio Singh from Pretoria, Gauteng South Africa  
If there is a sword that's really envied in my club, it would be this.

It's a fantastic sword. It handles really well, takes a beating, and doesn't bend or warp.

The grip is nice and comfortable even without gloves. The nagel seems insufficient but I've had it catch more than one blade so it's very good for that.

I like this sword. It's been set against multiple others including a rapier and it's very good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Das ist wunderbar September 22, 2017
Reviewer: Nate Dog  
It's a good messer trainer. Wish ppl made a  messer like this with steel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great training weapon. January 3, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Trenton, ON Canada  
This sword was bought as a christmas present. The company took the time to call me to confirm the shipping address and confirm all the details before shipping the item. Outstanding service from the guys. The sword itself is rugged, well balanced and very effective as a training tool. The user has been mercilessly battering opponents with it for days with no sign of wear.

Was this review helpful to you?