Return to Polish Synthetic Sabre V5 (Designed for Capital KDF)
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
August 14, 2019
Reviewer: Ana Maria Mendez Valadez from Leon, Guanajuato Mexico  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Polish! January 24, 2018
Reviewer: Virgil Mathes from Phoenix, AZ United States  
Bought this as a gift for a friend.  He loves it, and having faced its business end, I can say it handles well. Stiffer and heavier than a Rawlings synthetic, but still reasonably forgiving on the receiving end.  Great example of a Polish saber and hilt

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Off With Your Head January 19, 2018
Reviewer: Alexander Timmerman from Davenport, FL United States  
Great sabre. Pronounced curve in the blade, small fuller, forward weighted balance for cutting. I am not a polish style sabre fighter, I am using this like as a training double for the 1796 pattern cavalry sabre. And let me tell you, this thing hits hard.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great sabre, well-made! December 29, 2017
Reviewer: mnkittyat from WAYZATA, MN United States  
Pleased with the sabre.  Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Really fun March 4, 2017
Reviewer: Atli Freyr Gudmundsson from Kopavogur, Iceland  
So much fun

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
V4 Saber with Fuller August 15, 2016
Reviewer: John Gray from Newark, DE United States  
The saber itself is significantly more curved than the old V1 that I purchased a few years ago but still right around the same weight. The guard is also slightly smaller than the old V1 however the quillion, is that the right word, is longer. Which hasn't made much of a noticeable difference to me. The blade like and guard like all previous designs is extremely durable and well worth the price.

I did make the mistake of leaving it in my car during the summer and the blade does have a tendency to warp at such high temperatures. I found that putting it in a warm bath with some weights on it will easily fix that however. All in all this saber should last me and anyone else who regularly spars with them for years.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PHA Synthetic Saber May 28, 2016
Reviewer: Jeffrey Custer from Irvine, CA United States  
This saber has good weight and balance. So far I have only been using it for drilling, but I hope to test it out sparring some soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Polish Synthetic Saber January 27, 2016
Reviewer: Joseph Darragh from Omaha, NE United States  
The weighting and arch on this saber is perfect for the polish saber style I'm starting to learn. The purpleheart synthetics hold up great, and the saber itself flows awesome into the cuts.

Was this review helpful to you?