Return to Nodachi/Odachi - Synthetic - V2
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Wish there was an option for a saya! September 7, 2021
Reviewer: Nath Maghinay from Elk Grove, CA United States  
Will update when product received but wish there was a saya!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Decent Sparring Nodachi June 8, 2021
Reviewer: Cody Watkins from ,  
The balance is a bit off, and strong or fast swings cause the sword to handle awkwardly. Overall it is a good trainer and decent for sparring, but it requires some disposition to properly wield.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Cool Sword June 7, 2021
Reviewer: Erik  
I don’t practice Japanese weapon arts, but I wanted to try training with this weapon. It’s awesome. It changes the dynamic of training to have a sword this long. It’s really fun to train with and is quite sturdy for a training sword of its length. It doesn’t have a flop or whip-like motion the way a Jian does. It also looks great standing it up in the room with other weapons.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 beautiful quality April 20, 2021
Reviewer: Jerry from Maple Valley, WA  
Of the small collection of practice swords that I'm collecting this one has to be of the highest quality. The blade itself is sturdy with minimal flex for the length. The nylon wrapped handle compares to that of a professionally crafted sword. And the cross cards construction to keep it in place is one I have to give high marks in creativity.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nodachi January 4, 2021
Reviewer: Alexander Anderson from Houston, TX United States  
Great sword. Will let you know how it does in intense sparing

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 5, 2020
Reviewer: Zach Johnson from Metro Detroit, MI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I LOVE THIS BEAST January 28, 2020
Reviewer: Dexter Maxim from Norwalk, CA United States  
Its blade heavy, and your opponent will feel your extra powerful strikes when they learn normal blocks won't cut it because you're going right through and into them

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Too soft for some Japanese sword skills October 6, 2019
Reviewer: Ming Li from Bossier City, LA United States  
The Odachi has right center of gravity, but the process is too rough, and the material is too soft. For a number of katana skills, you need to use the blade to dial your opponent's blade to the side and attack. But when you try to do with this sowrd, the blade will wave and you cannot continue. Although this sword looks good, it can't be used for practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding weapon April 5, 2019
Reviewer: Gavin Lawson from Bridgewater, VA  
Another great weapon from a great company.  Bought two for my club and they are  a blast to spar with.  Durable and well constructed, I plan to get one for myself.  And to echo a previous reviewer, fantastic customer service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 quality August 20, 2018
Reviewer: nick lam from yucaipa, CA United States  
this nodachi is probably the most durable synthetic sword I've seen. When I first receive a sword my immediate response was to test its limits by attempting to break it or Bend it or cause some type of damage yet it went above and beyond my expectations. Another thing that is just great about Purple Heart Armory is that it's family-owned and they will help you in whatever situation you're in.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items