Return to Type III Pentti Long Dagger V2
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice, sturdy wasters for training June 4, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
As usual with the Pentti products, these are sturdy, well-made, well-balanced, and altogether enjoyable to use. Due to their short blades, they are a bit inflexible however, so use caution while training!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pleasantly surprised October 28, 2018
Reviewer: JOHN LATIMER from Raymond, WA United States  
I had not noticed the additional finger guard for parrying when I ordered the dagger. Very nice and feels natural in the hand.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
pretty good July 13, 2018
Reviewer: M  
I like it quite a bit, only issue is on the one i got, all 4 of the welds that connect the cross guard to the side plate have porosity issues (poor gas coverage) which leads to a weak weld. however i don't feel like it'll actually ever break. just doesn't look that great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AWESOME service, thanks again! June 28, 2017
Reviewer: Leanne Gonzalez-Singer from New York, NY United States  
Huge hearty thank you for rushing this order in time for me to participate in Kristine Konsmo's rapier intensive in NYC.  Fantastic service as always!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Satisfied May 4, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew M from Las Vegas, NV  
Looks very nice for the price, and will withstand abuse with poise. Would recommend - I wish I had one of these as a kid!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Long Dagger April 13, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
A well constructed companion dagger. The welding job for the nail is a bit rough, but I like the rugged, practical feel that it gives it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing April 11, 2017
Reviewer: Joseph Nielsen from Stratford , CT United States  
The dagger fits comfortably in any grip method and holds up to larger swords very well. Balance is perfect

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Custom order December 13, 2016
Reviewer: Charles Gross from Dravosburg, PA United States  
I wanted to get a synthetic that matched the size of my 5 year old son for Christmas, and Purple heart recommended this one (and some customizations to make it closer to a scaled longsword). Amazing job and awesome customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Really well made! March 22, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sarasota, FL United States  
Great dagger, handles well!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Blade is bent March 16, 2016
Reviewer: Robert Garcia from Ocala, FL United States  
The blade is slightly bent.  I'm not sure if this was caused during freeplay or whether it was just warped in production.  Still use-able, however, and I enjoy the design.

Was this review helpful to you?