Return to Quarterstaff - Solid Hickory - Round 1.25" x 92" (7'8"ft)
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent quality!!!!! March 7, 2019
Reviewer: Greg Wagner from Bartow, FL United States  
Only hiccup I had was the lengthy delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful Quarterstaff September 20, 2018
Reviewer: Morgan from Oak Ridge, NJ United States  
I've always wanted a quarterstaff, but it's taken me awhile to have the time to commit to such a martial art. This quarterstaff is beautifully made. It's well sanded and ready for immediate use.  I am very happy with my purchase through Purpleheart Armoury. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent product April 17, 2018
Reviewer: Shane Wyatt from Henrico, VA United States  
This staff was exactly as advertised.  Solid hickory, with good grain orientation to maintain the strength.  Straight and well finished.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent quality October 13, 2017
Reviewer: Adam Lincoln from Midland, MI United States  
I bought the 8ft Hickory Quarter staff couldn't be happier with the quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Purchasing experience.Quarterstaff - Solid Hickory May 31, 2017
Reviewer: Kenneth Parnell from Atlanta, GA United States  
Quarterstaff - Solid Hickory - Round 1-1/4" x 96" (8ft)

Overall it wasn't bad at all. I placed my order and they told me before that it might take as long as six weeks. The only thing negative had nothing to do with PA, but rather UPS, it cost almost the price of hickory staffs to have them shipped to me. They arrived and I was very happy with the product. The staffs were nice and clean, and they were reasonably straight, not perfect but well enough that the average person who sees me walking with it will never know. I have made a few modifications and I'm loving it. I may well be buying more in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quarterstaff April 20, 2017
Reviewer: Kirk McHugh from Worthington, OH United States  
Received the quarterstaff in a timely manner and it was well made and straight. Used it to construct a period pole for my Scottish Jedburgh Axe and it came out excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well Ecceeded Expectations January 26, 2017
Reviewer: Edward Shattuck from East Syracuse, NY United States  
The staff is beautifully finished and the balance is perfect. Shipping was done in a timely manner and I like the customer service. My one critique is that I ordered an octagonal staff several weeks back and have heard nothing on the status of the order. This is just a minor glitch in communication, but important nonetheless because I feel that I'm left hanging. Don't let this last point stop you from ordering from Purple Heart. They are a great company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
That is one BIG stick. December 29, 2016
Reviewer: John Goetz from Simi Valley, CA United States  
I have wanted to upgrade to an 8ft staff for a while and it is taking a bit of getting used to, but I think the extra weight is worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice January 8, 2016
Reviewer: M Steele from Austin, TX United States  
I picked up one of these when I was purchasing two of the 6' ones because I'm a little taller and thought I'd need a slightly longer staff.   Delivered on time and it's *very* high quality - you guys carefully picked out some *really* nice pieces (grain, flaws, etc.) and cut and smoothed and finished it with attention to detail. The 8' one was perfectly straight and feels wonderful in my hand.

Was this review helpful to you?