Return to Short Staff - Laminated Hickory - Round 1-1/8" x 72" (6ft)
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 20, 2021
Reviewer: Thomas Kletzok from West Linn, OR United States  
Well made, straight, very sturdy, I love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wonderful feel, very solid. June 4, 2021
Reviewer: from ,  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 15, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great staff! July 7, 2020
Reviewer: James Morganelli from Chicago, IL United States  
This staff was laminated and I was impressed! Been working with staves for years and with all kinds of wood. I used this one for the shaft of a spear build and it did great! Will buy more!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Expected Straighter June 17, 2020
Reviewer: Jake Johnson from Georgia  
For the price, I expected a fairly straight staff. It is curved to the naked eye. When I lay it down, it isn't smiling, but it's sure smirking. Give it the old pool stick test, and it jumps around. The process of production is surely a lot different, but my wooden broom handles are a lot straighter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My Father was very pleased. May 17, 2020
Reviewer: Douglas Fugate Jr.(son of Douglas Fugate Sr.) from Wellman, Iowa (Dad In Medford NJ)  
I purchased a short staff with black rubber blunts and had custom engraved with his name for his birthday.  He likes to take long walks at the age of 74, but covid-19 made him concerned about social distancing so he began carrying a shower curtain rod to illustrate safe distances.  I wanted something exactly six feet for him, but most walking sticks were either far short or much to long for the purpose.  After much searching I finally came across the woodenswords.com website and thought "this is perfect."

At first he thought I had sent him a "yellow steel pole" for his birthday.  He admitted it was a heavier than his shower curtain rod (I probably should have gone with a lighter wood) but now he's glad I did because now that restrictions are starting to loosen people are getting dumber and he's glad to have something to thump the stupid with if it comes down to a confrontation.  He was kidding of course....I hope he was kidding.  Anyway, he loves it.  Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quality May 14, 2020
Reviewer: Cameron McKay  
Just good quality. Not much more to it its good strong wood and it has a nice finish. Would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 long spear September 18, 2019
Reviewer: Victor Raab from Muskego, WI United States  
perfect for those wanting to use a longer spear

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 15, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Houston, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Staff/Great Work December 26, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Oakland, TN United States  
My son and I love these. They are exactly as described. Though, we haven't ever tried the strength test on them, given what we've put them through in past, I'd believe the numbers. My son has enjoyed using his to spar with members of platoon, better than the q-tips they normally use, he says.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items