Return to Short Staff - Laminated Hickory - Round 1-1/8" x 72" (6ft)
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 72” Staff December 28, 2022
Reviewer: Ben from Henderson, NV  
Solid rod that arrived before Christmas. Definitely tough enough to spar and beat on a heavy bag. Smooth, no splitting, or cracks. The only down side is that it’s slightly warped on one end. Not sure if two laminated pieces makes it stronger than a solid rod, but we shall see. Expected a straight staff for this price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Well made staff December 7, 2022
Reviewer: Anthony P. from NJ, USA  
I use the staff several times a week during my workouts for practicing solo forms and sparing with my BOB. The staff feels sturdy and solid in my hands. I got it with the flat blunts, which help with preserving the surface of my BOB and are easy on my floor. Very well made and great customer support.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Extraordinary staff! November 24, 2022
Reviewer: Benjamin Backe from Westminster, MD United States  
Superb craftsmanship and material! I mounted a spearhead on mine, and I simply couldn’t ask for a better haft!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 absolutely fantastic June 20, 2022
Reviewer: Charles McMillin from Springfield, MO United States  
I've never been dissatisfied with a purchase from purpleheart easy, quick, affordable and genuinely the best sticks out there, good finish and I've yet to see any warping or structural problems and my first product of theirs is close to 6 years old now. Truly fantastic company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 20, 2021
Reviewer: Thomas Kletzok from West Linn, OR United States  
Well made, straight, very sturdy, I love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wonderful feel, very solid. June 4, 2021
Reviewer: from ,  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 15, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great staff! July 7, 2020
Reviewer: James Morganelli from Chicago, IL United States  
This staff was laminated and I was impressed! Been working with staves for years and with all kinds of wood. I used this one for the shaft of a spear build and it did great! Will buy more!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Expected Straighter June 17, 2020
Reviewer: Jake Johnson from Georgia  
For the price, I expected a fairly straight staff. It is curved to the naked eye. When I lay it down, it isn't smiling, but it's sure smirking. Give it the old pool stick test, and it jumps around. The process of production is surely a lot different, but my wooden broom handles are a lot straighter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My Father was very pleased. May 17, 2020
Reviewer: Douglas Fugate Jr.(son of Douglas Fugate Sr.) from Wellman, Iowa (Dad In Medford NJ)  
I purchased a short staff with black rubber blunts and had custom engraved with his name for his birthday.  He likes to take long walks at the age of 74, but covid-19 made him concerned about social distancing so he began carrying a shower curtain rod to illustrate safe distances.  I wanted something exactly six feet for him, but most walking sticks were either far short or much to long for the purpose.  After much searching I finally came across the woodenswords.com website and thought "this is perfect."

At first he thought I had sent him a "yellow steel pole" for his birthday.  He admitted it was a heavier than his shower curtain rod (I probably should have gone with a lighter wood) but now he's glad I did because now that restrictions are starting to loosen people are getting dumber and he's glad to have something to thump the stupid with if it comes down to a confrontation.  He was kidding of course....I hope he was kidding.  Anyway, he loves it.  Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items