Return to Staff - Laminated Hickory - Round Jo 1" x 51.5"
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful Craftmanship August 26, 2020
Reviewer: john c from Cocoa Beach, FL United States  
Well balanced jo. Perfect weight and length. Nice smooth finish.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Round Jo August 1, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Brooklyn, NY United States  
Great weight and feel. I would definitely purchase another piece of equipment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 30, 2019
Reviewer: Dave  
Purple heart folks were very helpful. They made sure my engraved Jo was ready for my seminar. Great service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Recent order May 14, 2019
Reviewer: keith ferguson from munford, TN United States  
outstanding product craftsmanship... smooth and strong... my go to walking stick for all occasions..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Jo January 6, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Millikin from Encinitas, CA United States  
I purchased two hickory jo staffs, both are superb in handling, feel and look. I had purchased the hickory Bo last year, so I somewhat knew what to expect, but for some reason the Jo is just  delightful. My new fave.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Jo! April 12, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chicago, IL United States  
well made, strong & solid!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Staff - Laminated Hickory January 26, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Hagerstown, MD United States  
Beautiful workmanship, this is the third wood weapon I've purchased from Purpleheart Armoury, I highly recommend the products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Jo October 26, 2016
Reviewer: Sergio Cazarez from Mexicali, Baja California Mexico  
Just what i expected.  It feels light but solid.  I'm waiting to test it on the dojo.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Needed work...but turned out ok August 3, 2016
Reviewer: Gregory Harrison from Oklahoma City, OK United States  
Unfortunately, the jo warped quite a bit during shipping. So, I spent some time bending the warp out.  While still not perfectly straight, I did manage to straighten it enough for its intended purpose.  It went from severely warped to just a hint of curve at one end that I couldn't bend out.  A little more work would probably fix it. Other than that, the craftsmanship seemed very nice, and the wood feels great.  It's a good weight.  I'd probably purchase again. I'll just be prepared to straighten if needed.  Purple Heart seems to be doing good work.  Mine was warped, but that's wood for you, and I don't think it's anything they did wrong or an issue with quality.

Was this review helpful to you?