Return to Staff - Laminated Hickory - Octagon Bo 1-1/16" x 60" (5ft)
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Jo Staff July 31, 2020
Reviewer: Robert McMillan from LINDON, UT United States  
Staff has a warp in it that as of now I am not able to fix. I contacted the company and they told me that was normal. I've owned Jo's before with no warp...they told me it was part of the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Staff - Octagon Bo 1-1/16 "60" June 18, 2020
Reviewer: Silas Olveda  
Very happy with how my staff came out! Looks even better in person than online! I promise you won't be disappointed if you were to purchase on e of these staffs!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Really great work March 9, 2020
Reviewer: Jarod Hahn from Pinehurst, NC United States  
See my other reviews, awesome jo and hanbo.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Octagon Hickory Bo Staff November 22, 2019
Reviewer: Swordsman from USA  
This pole has great action.  Nice weight and balance.  Good thickness in hand.  Slides well.  Grips snug.  The laminated hickory has a great feel of density.  Not too heavy, yet very firm so that one knows that impact to an attacker will be very meaningful and give them a lot to think about while nursing their concussion.  The double engraving is sharp and well done.  The blunt fits right.  Can't see how it could be better.  The straightness of the pole is impressive.  There are no signs of any issue with the woodworking concerning the joining of the two sections.  As a walking stick, this Bo furnishes a level of protection most walking staffs cannot touch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1 1/8" Octagonal laminate hickory Jo June 10, 2019
Reviewer: Adrian Detweiler from Crossville, TN United States  
Beautiful. Finish and balance are great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Octagon 60" April 10, 2019
Reviewer: Jonathan  
Beautiful wood, nicely finished. For its intended use it would be great and sames to cheap a price for how nice it is. I'm using it as a hiking staff so I sealed it with clear resin and added a copper cap with stainless spike. It is a wonderful staff for my use and I'm very happy

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 60" Laminated Hickory bo-staff September 17, 2018
Reviewer: TJ from Longmont, CO United States  
Bought two of these to use as walking/hiking sticks.  I am 6'3" and these are a great height.  My son and I have used these on several hikes, they are sturdy, and light enough to be comfortable.  Would strongly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful Product September 22, 2017
Reviewer: RG from Colorado Springs, CO United States  
Super-strong, light. Very well-made. Feels comfortable in the hand and still has a solid heft to it.

Thanks again, and for the amazing shipping!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 a solid bo staff! May 11, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from in an enchanted forest  
very strong hickory, nicely laminated. you cant go wrong with the octagon shape, it fits nice in the hand at this size.
I highly recommend this or any of Purpleheart Armoury's staffs.

Was this review helpful to you?