Return to Singlestick - Rattan with Stitched Leather Baskethilt
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product September 16, 2022
Reviewer: Edward  
Item is exactly as described.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sturdy, worth every penny August 10, 2022
Reviewer: Kyle from United States  
Got this beauty just in time for a Singlestick Tournament. The guard didn't impede hand movement. With a thick glove it stayed in place on the stick, sliding only when I thrusted (as per the rules of the tournament). It was also able to take several strikes while barely being scuffed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect May 28, 2022
Reviewer: McCellan Siruta from Urbandale, IA United States  
I was so happy with the one I purchased at Icebreaker that I bought another

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding Customer Service & Products May 14, 2021
Reviewer: Grateful mom in Texas from  
Purpleheart Armoury was recommended to me by my son's fencing coach. I am so very grateful for the recommendation!
I had an absolutely wonderful experience with Purpleheart Armoury.
Their communication with me was timely and personal. Because of their personal interest in customer sanctification, I was able to surprise my son with a much desired item in time for his birthday and an event w/ a Victorian Fencing Society.  It's not always easy to surprise or please a teenage boy.  Thanks to the wonderful folks at Purpleheart Armoury, I was able to do both! :-)
Thank you SO MUCH for being kind, thoughtful, and helpful!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 13, 2021
Reviewer: ashton worrall from phoenix, AZ United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 29, 2019
Reviewer: Atli Freyr Gu├░mundsson from K├│pavogur, Iceland Iceland  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Single stick November 14, 2018
Reviewer: Jani Lindblad from Helsinki, Uusimaa Finland  
My second order from Purpleheart and once again great shopping experience.

Single stick arrived in about week, was well packaged and is good quality rattan. Leather Baskethilt feels really sturdy and will cover hand really well in future training sessions.

Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 12, 2018
Reviewer: Cameron Metcalf from Kentwood, MI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 10, 2018
Reviewer: David from Redondo Beach, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Stitched Leather Singlestick (Rattan) are perfect August 13, 2016
Reviewer: Sia R from Gresham, OR United States  
The leather is very thick and protected from cuts/scratches by a layer of wax. The stitching is super strong and the basket hilt is wide enough to accommodate gloves but can easily be used without them as it protects the hand extremely well (although without gloves the wrist may still be vulnerable).  The rattan is strong but not too heavy, the weight and length are just right.  The best singlesticks I've seen anywhere; I'm glad I spent a little extra for the leather basket hilt.  
I couldn't be more pleased with the product.


Was this review helpful to you?