Return to Buckler Shield with Leather Covered Face - 12" Round
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 24, 2020
Reviewer: David Shepherd from Junction City, KS United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Some points for interested customers April 12, 2020
Reviewer: Kelly Kirwan from Missoula, MT United States  
I have not sparred with this buckler yet, but there are two main points buyers should know.  
1. weight -- this buckler is heavier than most I have handled.  Drill training with this is a good workout for the shoulders!  Looking at the numbers provided on the weight of this item did not prepare me for the reality until I actually picked it up.

2. gauntlet compatibility -- This buckler will not fit a SPES heavy gauntlet.  This might not matter to most.  Half of my club does not even wear a glove in the buckler hand.  I do like to use a glove when sparring though.  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Buckler, but Heavy May 24, 2019
Reviewer: Collin V from ROCKVILLE, MD United States  
Pros: Good, STRONG buckler. The steel is 14 gauge so it will hold up to basically anything (Obviously expect denting when training with steel) The leather is nice and not dyed, so I was easily able to get leather dye in my Navy and Gold arms to make it go beautifully with the rest of my kit. It wears nicely at the belt for rennfests, and matches the purpleheart I.33 sword.

Cons: Heavy. The 14 gauge steel means that it's tough but heavier than most trainer bucklers. I actually think it's perfect because I like the heft for training, but I also have a synthetic buckler I train with as well when my hand gets tired, and it does tire pretty quickly with this buckler.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 OMG This is Heavy January 28, 2019
Reviewer: Gregory Smith from Newark, CA United States  
This thing is super heavy.  Trying to hold this out from your body in proper form for any length of time is a strain.  I have used a few different bucklers now for comparison, and I regret this purchase.  I'm going to make my own with a more historical weight.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Buckler's July 31, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from oakland park, FL United States  
Thank you for the two very nice bucklers, great product, shipped in good time and condition. Excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Quality and Fast Shipping October 29, 2017
Reviewer: Joshua Adee from Evans, GA United States  
My buckler looks and feels amazing. It showed up very quickly. The grip is solid and gives more than enough room for my gloved hand to hold it. The leather is a great touch that gives the buckler a nice contrast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Shield May 16, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bluffton, SC United States  
The product came out perfect!  Exactly how I wanted with excellent quality and craftsmanship.  Purpleheart Armoury is my go-to for unique gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Customer Service March 27, 2017
Reviewer: John Jones from FPO, AE United States  
I ordered a shield for a guest speaker and it came out better than expected. The customer service with Chris was awesome and went above an beyond to meet my expectations. Love working with this company every time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quick turn around March 3, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from VA, United States  
These guys did a fantastic job with a quick turn around.  I had a last minute order and had the shield in my hands less than a week.  Couldn't have asked for more.  The recipient was very happy with the finished product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great job September 8, 2016
Reviewer: Bill Hatfield from Berea, KY United States  
I needed to get two gifts for a Change of Command Ceremony, and Purpleheart Armory came through for me.  
Thanks guys.  These bucklers worked great.

Was this review helpful to you?