Return to Synthetic Shield, Rotella, 24" Diameter
:
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Needs slight work but base is good. February 28, 2021
Reviewer: Louie from Texas  
This shield is a great base. It has a good design, the plastic is thick and can take a beating. However it does need some adjustments.

One the way the bolts work is slightly off. The place where they go into is slightly sticking out. They need to be adjusted to better fit  more flush so they don't do damage to other things. Its not something you cant do yourself.

Two. The straps are done... a bit odd but they work. The strap for your hand might need to be redone based on your size. The strap they provide is for larger people and a bit to lose. I recommend buying the handle option. I 3d printed my own to fit on myself.

Shipping was fast. The only time purple heart was slow is when i messed up my shipping address otherwise they are quick and responsive. Their cs is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 October 21, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Orlando, FL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good, but could use improvement August 4, 2020
Reviewer: Sean McCallister from Meridian, ID United States  
Solid shield but the loose grip isn't great for hand shock. I think a new handle style may be in the agenda here.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 29, 2020
Reviewer: HANSOL LEE from Daejeon, Daejeon South Korea  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Almost worth it July 25, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
It's a good product. It's not worth the price though - it's a repurposed child's sled. Which means it's hard plastic, still has the holes from previous strapping, and hasn't had a lot of thought put into the conversion. The shield is hard to put on in HEMA gear and has no adjustment possible for the foregrip, nor any padding for the back of the hand. Cheaper and potentially better to get a sled, plastic or metal, from some other online distributor and convert yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 15, 2020
Reviewer: Charles Bergeret from Medford, MA United States  
This is a great shield.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I want my sword June 23, 2020
Reviewer: Travis Harrington from Los Angeles, CA United States  
gimme my sword

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 May 4, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 A fine shield April 21, 2020
Reviewer: Joshua Kiernan from Keansburg, NJ United States  
The front had 4 metal "bits" that were quite damaging to a friend of mines weapons, they needed to have many layers of tape over them as to not damage anything.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Rotella February 16, 2020
Reviewer: a. pierce from NC, United States  
Really like this shield.  Can be a bit awkward at first to wield but felt natural to me me pretty quick.  High quality, VERY solid feel to it.  I honestly thought it was made from those round sleds because some pictures on some websites are not good.  Seeing the inside of the shield on PH website sold me on it.  Has a decent heft to it and I think the material is somewhere between 1/4" to 1/2" thick.  straps are great and you can adjust the forearm portion to fit just as snug(or not), as you like.  The only con I can see is the lack of adjustability in the grip and it stays a bit too loose but it is easy to manage with or you can adjust it by making your own "new slots" to make it a tighter fit.  It is a great piece for a great price.  Just that shipping lol, but you can't really do much about that.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items