Return to SPES Thigh Protection Skirt
:
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 7, 2020
Reviewer: Reid Haney from WV, United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding Customer Care and Communication July 22, 2020
Reviewer: CHUCK from SANTA CRUZ  
Really happy with the SPES skirt. Using light pants with pads and doubling with skirt.
It took a over a month to finalize the gear I was purchasing for Longsword. The people at Purple Heart Armory helped me on many occasions with answering questions and product knowledge. My order came quickly and everything was just as I had hoped for. I'm very thankful to have the protection, and even more thankful Purple Heart is there for the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 3, 2020
Reviewer: Matthew Bly from Vancouver , WA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 20, 2020
Reviewer: Blake Duhon from bourbonnais, IL United States  
Comfortable, easy to put on, very effective


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 HEMA Skirt March 23, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Wichita, KS United States  
My son reports that this skirt provides great protection to legs and groin during HEMA practice. He loves it and I love how well made and durable it is. My son has complete movement while wearing it. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 28, 2020
Reviewer: Atli Freyr Guðmundsson from Reykjavík, Iceland Iceland  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very pleased January 14, 2020
Reviewer: Scott Wright from Grant, MI United States  
Works well and looks great.  Gives the impression of an extended gambeson that still protects the belly when the arms go up when worn "high" and worn "low" it saved my "bacon" one night when I forgot my cup...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Met grandson's expectations. November 21, 2019
Reviewer: Kathy Ayres from Andover, KS United States  
Purchased for my grandson.   He is currently training in 3 different styles of fencing.  All of his instructors were very impressed with the quality of the equipment.  My grandson said it fit great and he is very particular.   We have purchased other items from this vendor and have never been disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Expected better October 30, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The model I received is different from what I've seen before. The D-rings are more like little rectangles, and if I pull too hard they slip right through each other, causing the skirt to fall off. A little cloth tape around the rings seems to secure it well enough, but I expected better quality for the cost. It's also just a little short, and I'm only 5'8. Otherwise, hey it works.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good Alternative to Fencing Trousers/Pants September 23, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Virginia, United States  
The fauld/skirt serves pretty well at providing the thigh area with some padding. I feel they're not quite as protective as fencing trousers, but they get the job done in taking some of edge off blows.

The double D-ring belt does have a tendency to loosen over time. Crossing the belt over itself after tightening may help, though adding a snap buckle/velcro is probably a better solution.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items