Return to SPES Thigh Protection Skirt
:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very pleased January 14, 2020
Reviewer: Scott Wright from Grant, MI United States  
Works well and looks great.  Gives the impression of an extended gambeson that still protects the belly when the arms go up when worn "high" and worn "low" it saved my "bacon" one night when I forgot my cup...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Met grandson's expectations. November 21, 2019
Reviewer: Kathy Ayres from Andover, KS United States  
Purchased for my grandson.   He is currently training in 3 different styles of fencing.  All of his instructors were very impressed with the quality of the equipment.  My grandson said it fit great and he is very particular.   We have purchased other items from this vendor and have never been disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Expected better October 30, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The model I received is different from what I've seen before. The D-rings are more like little rectangles, and if I pull too hard they slip right through each other, causing the skirt to fall off. A little cloth tape around the rings seems to secure it well enough, but I expected better quality for the cost. It's also just a little short, and I'm only 5'8. Otherwise, hey it works.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good Alternative to Fencing Trousers/Pants September 23, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Virginia, United States  
The fauld/skirt serves pretty well at providing the thigh area with some padding. I feel they're not quite as protective as fencing trousers, but they get the job done in taking some of edge off blows.

The double D-ring belt does have a tendency to loosen over time. Crossing the belt over itself after tightening may help, though adding a snap buckle/velcro is probably a better solution.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product. August 15, 2019
Reviewer: M. Beschta from United States  
Works great! I would recommend  replacing the two-ring belt with a clip but, that might just be my personal preference.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 17, 2019
Reviewer: Mark Northeast from Georgetown, ON Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 15, 2019
Reviewer: Hubert L'Allier from ste-brigitte de laval, QC Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 1, 2019
Reviewer: YI HUNG LIAO from New Taipei City, Taiwan  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 February 11, 2019
Reviewer: Kevin Smith from Wichita, KS United States  
It works, but as per most reviews it requires modification to not fall off in sparring.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 skirt January 17, 2018
Reviewer: Jack Thompson from San Francisco, CA United States  
shotty protection, belt slips mid combat an trips me up.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items