Return to SPES Light Fencing Pants 350N
:
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice and Strong pants July 24, 2022
Reviewer: Christoper Nava Delgado from California, CA United States  
Eager to try my new hema pants

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Decent Budget Pants June 21, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Pinckney, MI United States  
I have a 32 to 34 waist, and the Medium pants fit well. The Velcro inside can be scratchy if you don’t have padding inside.
Unfortunately, a couple of stitches hadn’t been well secured. I had to do some sewing out of the box to secure the suspender to the pants better.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Easy go-to Pants April 6, 2022
Reviewer: Jordan Kuneyl from Champaign, IL United States  
These pants are comfortable, vaguely historical in silhouette, and do their job very well. My only complaint is that the suspenders are more stretchy than I would like and their length is much too long to roll up in the manner I prefer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Quality purchase November 17, 2021
Reviewer: Mike from Pittsburgh, PA United States  
Solid construction and quality. Fit is true to size. Feel worth the price. The only draw back is the scratchy corners of the interior velcrow since I’m not using the removable pads. Had a similar issue with other brands in the past as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 November 17, 2021
Reviewer: Reagan Branham from Cypress, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I'd have gotten these before a jacket November 8, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
These pants are a game changer. between the elastic at the end of the pant legs and the suspenders these pants can't ride up or slip down past a certain point, which offers a peace of mind I didn't know I needed -- it's almost like not having to think about your footwork. Additionally the fit is loose enough where it counts such that they don't restrict movement at all. Finally these pants single-handedly make the fencer look; with these I *feel* more like a fencer, even more so than when I wear my jacket, though that might just be me.

To be clear, I've previously been fencing in jeans and sweatpants. If you already fence in shorts you probably won't see as much of an improvement, but I'd still recommend these.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent March 23, 2021
Reviewer: Santiago Cutro from Auckland, Auckland New Zealand  
Excellent pants. Shipping process was very quick and recieved it in New Zealand about a week from placing the order

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 9, 2020
Reviewer: Joe from Nacogdoches, TX United States  
Great fit, surprisingly comfy to wear. Pads are a bit finicky to put on comfortable, but the provided instructions gave usable tips on how to modify them if needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 September 12, 2020
Reviewer: James from Eastwood, NSW Australia  
Allows a lot of movement. The velcro inside the pants have a lot of sharp edges that I had to trim.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding Customer Care and Communication July 22, 2020
Reviewer: CHUCK from SANTA CRUZ  
Very happy with the SPES light pants. They are extremely breathable. Drying overnight after lessons is not a big deal. Using the pads and a SPES skirt to double for sparing. They are poofy with the full pads, but so were Meyers pants.
It took a over a month to finalize the gear I was purchasing for Longsword. The people at Purple Heart Armory helped me on many occasions with answering questions and product knowledge. My order came quickly and everything was just as I had hoped for. I'm very thankful to have the protection, and even more thankful Purple Heart is there for the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items