Return to SPES Light Fencing Pants 350N
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good gear November 30, 2019
Reviewer: Charlie Holloway from Silver Spring, MD United States  
My only complaint is that the pads that go in here are not only sold separately (but not expensive), but don't fit into pockets.  Instead there is exposed velcro which might annoy you if you aren't wearing some short or something underneath.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 26, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Rather from Lake Charles, LA United States  
I’ve used them in a few sparring matches and they are holding up well. Comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 19, 2019
Reviewer: Brandon Foat from Minneapolis, MN United States  
Very comfortable, and more heavily constructed than I expected. Another high quality product from SPES.
Brandon Foat
Center for Blade Arts Mpls. MN


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 5, 2019
Reviewer: Marc Hess from Houston, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 2, 2019
Reviewer: George Findling from Buffalo grove, IL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 nice fit November 21, 2018
Reviewer: James Odebralski from Lackawanna, NY United States  
comfortable

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 It Is Still Agony September 29, 2017
Reviewer: Orion  
These have two pads for protection against very specific strikes. I have never been hit in an area that these protect in. On top of that, they are ridiculously hot. I don't wear these anymore. I just take it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Really freaking good pants! August 10, 2017
Reviewer: George H. from Stamford, CT United States  
Just received my pair, and they feel amazing! the straps are easy to adjust, and the pads do not get in the way of movement at all. It takes some getting used to if you haven't worn pants that ride so high before, but if worn correctly you can do full squats with no problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Light fencing pants June 27, 2017
Reviewer: Ian Pelnar from Omaha, NE United States  
Well constructed and comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 No pads, or pockets for pads, just velcro December 12, 2016
Reviewer: Jerrod Miller from Spokane, WA United States  
I figured I'd be adding my own pads to these, but I just thought that would be cutting some foam to fit into some pockets.  Nope!  I need to make some pockets to put the pads in, then add velcro to the pockets so they go in the pants.  I'd say they are a little pricey for that much effort that still needs to go into them.  

They look, fit, and feel great though.  Wonderful range of motion.

Was this review helpful to you?