Return to SPES "Locust" Womens Fencing Pants 350N
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great pants August 24, 2021
Reviewer: HEMA Doc from MA United States  
Cut nicely to fit a woman (smaller waist, roomy hips). I bought a medium, 5'9", 155 lbs and fit me well. Only thing I'd' change is I have big calves and its tight getting the bottom elastic over them, could use another cm or two in the thigh region. BUT I weightlift and this is a problem with 99% of pants I buy anyway. I plan to purchase a second pair in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect August 9, 2021
Reviewer: Jess  
Literally no complaints at all. Good quality, light, breathable, exactly as described.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Women's Fencing Pants 350N July 13, 2021
Reviewer: TheWhitesnake from Kansas City, MO  
Received promptly in perfect condition. Well made and fit great.  Looking forward to lots of wear while sabering.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 I dont know yet December 15, 2020
Reviewer: V from the Underworld  
These appear to be good quality.  I don't know since I  have to exchange them.  I bought them for my daughter.  She fit perfectly in the size small category of the size chart, but they were too tight.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Custom sizing + real protection March 27, 2020
Reviewer: Melissa from Denver  
All of my worst bruises have been to my thigh and leg. I bruise really easily. I am delighted to report that these pants have been a game-changer for me--hits that would have been distractingly painful and staggered me through the end of a bout now don't faze me, and the bruises I get are much, MUCH less extreme. And the custom sizing was accurate, and they're easy to move in even freshly starched out of the package.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Functional but poor sizing February 12, 2020
Reviewer: Ashley Lovin from Kingsport, TN United States  
I recieved the Locust pants close to 4 weeks after ordering. But upon receiving them and trying them on, the sizing was not what I needed. They were too large in the waist and had to much room in the leg space around the thighs. This for me risked the shifting of padding that could lead to injury.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 The S was too big June 14, 2019
Reviewer: Brittany Reeves from Mesa, AZ United States  
I bought the standard size S, which fit well enough in the waist after tightening the cinches on the side. However it was gigantic in the hips and thighs, to the point where it's getting in the way of my own movement. It causes the internal pads to fold into each other and bunch up. The pads feel bulky and weird. The XS might have been a better fit, but based on the size guide it should technically be too small for me. I really wanted to love these though, I was bummed out they were such a poor fit for me. Purple Heart did a fabulous job getting this to me on a tight deadline and the customer service was spot on.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 15, 2019
Reviewer: Elisabeth Storm from Reston, VA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 25, 2019
Reviewer: Devan Pratt from Portland, ME United States  


Was this review helpful to you?